Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 12, 2006 - 11:41 p.m.
"bye bye bucky" or "displaced: board meeting"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50, and was again too tired to open my eyes. I set my alarm on Snooze, and went back to sleep for 5 mins.

I finally got up and got ready, and departed for work at about 7:20. I stopped to get a bagel, and again neglected to get a newspaper. Blast!

I got to work shortly before 9, and when I got down to the office, Jackie was in there trying to figure out how to set up the room for the meeting. Debbie came down shortly after, and we moved some boxes and sorted some stuff out, and we helped Jackie set up for the meeting. First we had a table at the front and a few chairs set up facing it, then Jackie came down and changed it to two tables with chairs all around. LOL Anyway, it was interesting, quite the cramped quarters... We don't have that big of an office to begin with.. let alone cramp 10 people and a breakfast buffet. LOL

Anyway, at 11:00 Debbie and I got displaced, so we went up to the office and worked up there. I fixed some computer issues for the golf shop and Larry and then went back upstairs and worked on some random PHP stuff for a while.

Then the meeting was over at about 12:40 and we went back down. They hadn't even touched the plate of fresh fruit, so Debbie and I ate it, I had lots of watermelon, and Debbie had some melons.

At lunch Dan came and we went to the Bellagio Pizza.. it was a good lunch, it was very nice out today, too. Then we went over to Staples and walked around.. Dan got Mentos. Dan dropped me off and then went to his meeting at the cemetery.

I got back into the office, and just a little before, we had sprung a leak! Debbie said that water started coming from the ceiling all of a sudden and it went all over her computer and the side of her desk! LOL After investigating, Alex said it came from the sink upstairs, and wasn't TOILET WATER. Wow, that's good. LOL

So...let's see.. after that excitement, I did some other random things...printed some pictures and worked on stuff upstairs. At 5:00 I departed for home.

I listened to some music on the way home cause Howard was another repeat.. I got home at 5:30 and ate dinner. Pork Chops and such. After that I watched some Golden palace and then took a shower and prepared to go to Dan's for the American Idol results show tonight.

I got to Dan's a little before 8:30.. We watched the special 1 hour Idol and they went back and showed special clips from their families. I couldn't believe Bucky got off rather than Ace. Ace was so bad, and luckily he was in the bottom three, but I was so happy when Simon predicted that Ace would go...and he so should have.. he NEEDS to go! Sheesh. Ace is so awful.

After Idol we went to the gas station because I desperately needed gas in my car so I would have to do it in the morning before work. Then we went to Friendly's to get a Fribble since they're only 99cents. Cool.

Anyway, I'd better get going, I'm realy for bed now! Tomorrow is work as usual.. the BEAST is finally leaving! WOO HOO! And it's OC night!! I certainly hope it's a good one! :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com