Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 17, 2006 - 11:25 p.m.
"dan's first day of work" or "24: hour 18"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up a little after 11:00 and got out of bed, and went online, watched some TV and then went out to lunch with my mom. She wanted to get pizza, so we went to Sundried and ordered a pie and ate our slices there, and took home the rest.

After that, my mom and I went to the library to get a few books...one on my car, and my mom wanted some books to read to the triplets. When we got home, the trips were over eating ham and hanging out in the kitchen. I came upstairs and did some stuff online, and then Dan called to inform me about his day at work!

As I said last night, today was Dan's first day at his new job at Audiovox! He called me and told me a little bit about what he does, and what he had learned so far! He said it was going well and that it was fun!

I then went over to Re's house to fix her computer. She was having some major issues, and unfortunately her windows CD did not allow her to restore Windows XP, it only allowed you to reinstall and lose everything. That's actually very stupid.. but we had no other choice.

We ran the CD and fixed up the computer, and then I ha to depart. Mamamac gave me some Croissants and homemade brownies! I took them home, and I ate two brownies right away! They were yummy!

Then I went over to Kristen McD's, picked her up, and then went over to Dan's at 6:00ish. Dan had just arrived home from work.. he stayed late today, and then went home and changed.

We went to Best Buy because I wanted to get an external hard drive for my pictures. I really wanted one that I had seen online, but of course that one wasn't in stock! So ridiculous. I may have to get it online..not sure yet what to do.

After that we went to Panera and got some food, it was yummy, and Kristen gave us little license plates from her trip to Las Vegas! Woo!

Then we went back to Dan's, and Dan took his brother and Jessica to be dropped off at McDonald's and I took Kristen home. I arrived back at Dan's a little before he did, and then it was time for Prison Break at 8!

Prison Break was good tonight, but I need to see more development, I love it and all, but I can't take just one hour a week because not enough happens.. it takes too long for things to pan out! I can't take that kind of lag! lol

Next up, 24! It was great tonight, I was soooo excited to see what happened after last week! The thing with the secretary of defense made me mad, I can't believe he would turn on Jack like that..so weird. Then the Chloe thing was GREAT. I loved how she snuck out of that room! I can't believe they haven't realized it yet! So funny! I love Bill Buchanan! He's so great, I hope he plays a big role in making things happen the next few episodes. Hmm.. what else.. The thing with the president is making me mad.. and I want to see what happened to Aaron and Mrs. Logan. The previews for the next episode seem great, and I loved how it ended tonight with ALLLLL of those little windows showing what everyone was doing! Wow!

So...After that I departed and came home, and I worked on my Journal, watched some TV, and helped Re get her computer set up correctly. I had to remote control it to set up the network printer! It finally worked! Also, while doing that I was getting my pictures ready to post online.. I have about 8 pages of pictured from the past month to post! Should be cool.. I'm gonna do that tomorrow at work, I got them all uploaded, I just have to set up the pages!

Alrighty...now, I have to get to bed, it's getting late, and I need my rest for tomorrow! Tomorrow...work, and IDOL!

It was a great day off, I feel like I had a lot of rest today, but I got a lot accomplished and I had some fun, too. Good times.. I just wish I had made it to bed a tiny bit earlier!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com