Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 20, 2006 - 11:53 p.m.
"my computer died - at work" or "happy birthday to dan's mom"

Hey Journal!

Well, It's a late night for me!! 12:00 on a Thursday night! Unheard of!

Anyway, I got up this morning at 7:50, I was quite exhausted...not enough sleep the past few nights. I got ready for work, and off I went.

I got there a little before nine... First I changed some of the water in the fish tank, and then I ate my bagel and got ready to work. When I turned on my computer it hung for a while at the "Preparing Network Connection...." screen, and then it FINALLY made it to Windows, but unfortunately I was unable to open Tee Times once it got started. I contacted IBS and then tried some of my own possible solutions, nothing worked, and when IBS called back they said that had no idea what to do. Great.

I spent the WHOLE DAY trying to fix my poor computer, the icons were locked, and I tracked the problem down to something called the RPC service. It wasn't starting properly, and unfortunately there was no way to fix it.

At lunch I noticed a large amount of smoke coming from down the road, and I drove over to investigate, it was a large fire! I called Dan who was on his lunch break, and he turned on News12 and told me it was a giant Brush Fire in Deer Park! Wild.

I got back to work and such... finished up and then departed at 5. I got home around 5:30.

Oh..I forgot to mention, IT WAS SUCH A NICE DAY OUT! It was soo soo nice. Just about 80 degrees today, kinda hot!

So, I got home and ate my Spaghetti, and then came upstairs to get ready to go out. I got over to Dan's a little after 7:00 and we went to Best Buy to get a CD for his mom for her birthday which was today! (Today is also Sam's birthday!) Woo.

At Best Buy, I purchased an external hard drive for my computer because I am quickly using up space with my extra large digital pictures. I got a 300GB one.. wow, that had better last me some time!

We got a Rod Stewart CD for her, and then went back to his house. We had dinner, some chicken and chicken nuggets. It was good. Then Dan and I went down to watched The OC!

Okay, OC REVIEW for tonight:

Kirsten PISSED me off so much with HAVING to tell Ryan about Theresa and the baby WHILE he was away at the college. I could TOTALLY have understood if the felt that they should tell him, and maybe Sandy would say no.. BUT there was no pressing urgency to tell him and ruin his college orientation thing. You know he would just rush home, and even if he didn't it would be on his mind! UGH. Next, Kristen taking that drink... Sheesh. That wasn't right... they shouldn't have done that.. BUT deep in my heart.. I wish that they would never have done the alcoholic thing.. I wish she was still drinking like a fish and being crazy at all the Noopsie events! But I know they can't go back to that now.. so don't even tempt me.

Sandy and Kirsten have to get it together, he has to sit down and TALK TO HER. The thing with the shameless "VCAST" plug was kinda stupid. What else...Do we believe Theresa? The baby did look like a little Atwood... Hmm. And Marissa... When that guy from the college told her about his hard life, Marissa's eyes LIT UP, like "ohhh a wounded soul for me to fall in love with!" But then next thing you know she's back in Newport and IN VOLCHOK'S BED.

I have to say that the Sound of Music thing Marissa said was SOOOO RE, and then the fact that Volchok had it.. Oh sheesh.. he so did that on purpose to suck her back in.

Alrighty, enough OC for tonight... After The OC we went upstairs and sing Happy Birthday and ate cake. It was yummy. Dan's mom opened our present and then did scratch offs that Dan's dad got her, and then it was time for me to depart.

Tomorrow I'm not going to work till 12. I have to be there at 12 cause I called a guy to come look at my computer, and then I have to stay late to take photos of the Member Meet and Greet at 7. Gonna take a long lunch at 5.

Anyway, that's all for now.. Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com