Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 22, 2006 - 10:56 p.m.
"rainy saturday" or "meson ole"

Hey Journal!

Today I got nice night's sleep. I was woken up a little prematurely by my grandpa, who was talking obnoxiously loud on the phone in the hallway right outside my room, but I was able to fall back to sleep.

When I finally did get up at 11:30, the house had a weird smell to it, which I quickly learned was from the self-cleaning oven. My grandma had never used that feature before and thought it was time for a cleaning.

I departed for Dan's house and we hung out there for a while. His grandpa was there and Dan had to be home to make sure he was okay. We had lunch, I had soup, and then watched more Howard TV! We watched some of the stuff we had heard the past few weeks.. The MACHINES, the Mexican delivery game..so funny. So wild actually SEEING this stuff, too!

We watched Jeopardy at 7:00, and I WON!! :) At about 7:30 we went to the pizza place and got pizza for Dziadzi, and then came back and got ready to go to dinner with JC, Lau, and Jen B for JC's birthday.

We went to Meson Ole in Commack, and it was PACKED but it was a really small place, too. It was so much smaller than the other one, and I really do enjoy the other one more, just a nicer feeling, I guess mostly because it's not as cramped. We had to wait a while for a table, but it was very fun, we all had a good time. Dan, Lau, Jen B, and JC all got the #9 and I got the Arroz con Pollo! There were many fun times...we all enjoyed! They got the Margarita pitcher to share! So funny.

We finished dinner at about 10:30, and they went out to a bar in Farmingdale, and Dan and I headed back here. We picked up Ice Cream to bring back for Dan's grandpa, and then they watched the Mets game for a bit.

Dan and I watched some TV... some Millionaire on GSN, with this crazy lady who tripped when getting out of the Hotseat, and some Degrassi on THE N.

After that It was getting late so I headed home, and now it's time for bed! Tomorrow...another day off.. gonna try to do some fun stuff!!

Until tomorrow......

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com