Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 24, 2006 - 10:55 p.m.
"outing, 401k, computer" or "24: hour 19"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50 and departed for work at 8:20! There was no traffic this morning, so I sailed in to work, and arrived a little before 9. It was POURING a few minutes after I got there...such a bad day, it looked like. The rain was sooo soo heavy and today was supposed to be the first outing of the season!

So...People were calling like crazy to see if we were still going to have the outing, and we told them to to come down anyway. It turned out that after about an hour the rain had stopped and it was SOOO nice out!! It got nicer as the day went on.

I did lots of random stuff today and I felt like I was running around a lot. Blah. lol

My computer was still down so I brought my laptop to use instead. At 2:30 we had the Fidelity 401k meeting, and the man KEN from Fidelity talked to us about all of the details about the plan. He took about and hour. He was a nice guy, and was a good presenter. Debbie was there, Elza, Alex, etc etc, and lots of people from maintenance.

So...let's see.. after that the man from ATS came to look at my broken computer, and he said he couldn't fix it there, he would need to take it. We didn't like that idea, because at the rate they charge, it would be sensible! So I asked him to copy some files to the network, and tomorrow I am going to wipe the computer clean.

Anyway, let's see...after he left it was time to get ready to go. I printed the tee sheets, then helped type up some stuff for the advisory committee meeting tomorrow, and then departed.

I got home and did some random stuff online, ate yummy Steak dinner, and then watched the Golden Girls. I also watched Jeopardy at 7, and got ready to go out to Dan's.

I got there a little before 8 and we watched Prison Break and 24!!!

Prison Break was really good tonight, although I thought I couldn't believe that he FOUND the hole in the floor. I was just like.. It's TOOO MUCH to deal with!! Although... this may be part of Michael's plan. In fact, I think it is.. Perhaps Michael thinks that the guards will WATCH that hole and be WAITING for the escape so they can catch them in the act, and then meanwhile he has another route to throw them off track! Hmmm. I just can't wait till they GET OUT! Supposedly Next week!

24!! Wow.. Another AMAZING episode! I loved the whole thing. I loved when Audrey was telling Jack to shoot Christopher Henderson! So great. I love Mrs. Logan, I LOVE Arron pierce and hope he's not dead. I love Bill Buchanan AND Chloe, although she was weird with that whole "Boss" thing. And then I love that Karen is putting the pieces together and figuring out what's going on! :) I hope hope hope that Secretary Heller is ALIVE! I can't believe he's dead...driving his car off a cliff! Noooo! Also, what's the deal with all that CRAZY hookup at Bill's house! Bill Buchanan just HAPPENS to have all this random networking equipment, and wires laying around his house. So random. Well... all I can say is that I LOVE this show!

So after the show I departed and came home, ate a frozen pretzel, and now it's time for SLEEEP!

I have work tomorrow, as I said, I'm going to reformat my computer. Should be intense. American Idol, also!! Woo.

Alrighty, until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com