Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 26, 2006 - 11:12 p.m.
"weekend tee times" or "idol party at my house"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50 and I got to work a little before 9. There was a tad bit of traffic today, so I was a little sad about that. My grandma left this morning before I woke up for work to go to New Jersey. They are staying over there tonight.

Anyway, work was good today, I was expecting my Staples packages early in the day, but it turns out they didn't arrive till about 2:00 and no one told me they came (because the golf shop signed for them) UGH. So I will have to do all the installing and such tomorrow. I printed lots of membership cards, did lots of random stuff, changed the weekend tee times, made a memo (with the wrong date one it. Whoops) and then posted announcements in the locker room and golf shop. Blah blah.

So for lunch I ate my soup and watched Password, the man did great on the final round at the beginning of the show, he won the 25,000 and then at the end the woman did HORRIBLY! She only got 2 out of 20! It was such a mess! ABALONEY! It was just a mess. So funny. After password I went to my car and listened to some Howard and did a Word Search in my book that I used to use to kill time at the library! So great.

Anyway, after lunch I did more random tings, and then it was time to leave at 5:00.

I got home and ate some Steak and mashed potatoes for dinner, and then got ready for IDOL tonight.

At 7:30 Dan and Kristen came by and picked me up and we went to Friendly's to get some ice cream. I got two scoops of Mint Chocolate Chip with Gummy bears, although I souldn't have gotten the gummi bears cause I didn't eat most of them.

Anyway we brought our ice cream back here to my house, and we played Scrabble at the kitchen table! We had perfect timing with Scrabble... it was over just minutes before Idol started, and we moved to the family room to enjoy.

We watched, and it was Kellie Pickler's time to leave. I kinda wished that Paris had gone, I kinda enjoyed Kellie, although she was kinda getting on my nerves, too. I dunno, there's no one I absolutely love. I was happy that Simon retracted his comments about Katherine, I thought she was much better than any of them gave her credit for last night.

Anyway, after Idol we came upstairs and played Oregon Trail! Oh yeah!!! And then they departed. I took a shower and of course It's now 11:53 and I NEED to be in bed. I needed to be in bed a while ago.. somehow even when I stay at my own house and don't have to drive anywhere, I still can't get to bed on time!

Tomorrow.. Work... OC...etc etc.. Until then...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com