Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 29, 2006 - 12:40 a.m.
"rabid raccoon"

Hey Journal!

Today was FRIDAY!!! Yeah.. and I was in a great Friday mood! I got up at 7:50 and was tired, but managed to get myself to work, and the day started out nicely...

I tried to set up the backup things for the new network drive, but it wasn't working as planned.... I got another paper cut. We sent out letters to the Full members letting them know about the change in price of the cart fee! ooo.

For my lunch break I watched Password and then went outside and sat in my car for a while. I did my work search book, did 1.5 puzzles, after I complete the remaining half, I will have finished my three year old book! I'll have to buy a new one!

Tonight was the Steak and Ale Dinner, I printed photos of members who were attending, but tonight i did not go to take pictures of the event. It wasn't all the exciting, however over 100 people came! ooo.

So... After work I came home and then I went out with Dan to Ruby Tuesday's. We visited Bobby Kiley and had some dinner.. I had the Pasta Marinara, which is not on the menu, but is something I enjoy. However, it's different than the original Ruby Tuesday's pasta that was long and flat... don't know what that was called.

Oh oh, yeah! When I arrived at Dan's house at about 7:00ish, there was a Police car in front of the neighbors driveway, and I got out and was wondering what was going on... Apparently there was a crazy/sick raccoon in the street, and they called the police, and the neighbors were all out talking about it. The lady arrived before I got there, and went into the neighbor's backyard, and then called for backup. So...that's when I arrived... soon after another policeman came, and he carried a gun, a shovel, and a bag into the backyard. After a little while we heard two gunshots, and then a little while later the man came back holding the full bag and the shovel over his shoulder! SO insane. The wild police lady told us... "If anyone calls you and says they heard gun shots..... just tell them it was the police!!" Wow.

So anyway, after Ruby Tuesday's, Dan and I came back to his house and we watched some of the Film Festival entries on Howard TV! They were alright, but we didn't get all the way through them cause I was soooo tired and had to get home!

Anyway, it's late and time for bed.... Work tomorrow at 9!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com