Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 30, 2006 - 12:54 a.m.
"saturday night at the movies" or "rv: it's raining"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 8:15, a little later than usual, and got ready and went to work. I fixed the phone system and then did lots of random stuff, like uploading pictures, and creating website accounts, putting checks for bills into envelopes, etc, etc.

I had scrambled eggs, bacon, and potato nugget things for breakfast, it was very enjoyable.

Dan came up for a bit to talk to Steve, so I conversed with him for a while. At 3:00 I departed, and went over to Dan's house. I got there, and we hung out for a bit, watched some more of the Howard Stern Film Festival entries on the iO, and then went upstairs. Dan's mom and dad were working in the backyard, and we noticed there were lots of mosquitoes in the pool, because there was water in it.. so Dan and I went to Home Depot to get some thing that kills mosquitoes in water. We got there big Cheerio looking things that you put in the water, called Mosquito dunks! They were wild.

We stopped at Old Navy, and I couldn't resist buying three new shirts for work.

We headed back and put the things in the pool... then we got ready for our evening. We had some dinner, and Jen B told us she wanted to see RV, so we decided to come along. Kristen McD came also. We picked her up.. (they placed several new stop signs at the end of her street. They are most annoying.) anyway, we got to the movies, and I expected it to be kinda crowded, but it was now. Oh, side note... They now have a STUDENT discount at Loews! That's so great! It's 9.25 on the weekend but now with Student ID, it's 8.25, so of course I flashed my Stony Brook ID, and Viola! Saved a dollar! lol We went in and Jen B, and Allie had already gotten there, they were sitting up top!

I had wanted to see this movie, but I wasn't expecting the most out of it.. I thought it was going to be alright, but not too great. Wow.. It turned out to be hysterical! I thought there were soooo many RANDOM things that were hilarious. Some of my favorites were when the other mother was RUNNING toward their RV in the RV park, and they were trying to get away, and how she was running in slow motion.. it was so great. I also loved when he put out the extension on it.. and the expression on the mother's face while it was going out. And who can forget when it started RAINING. That was hysterical, but mostly because the Chinese/Indian people sitting behind us were talking to each other about what was going on in the movie, and when it started to rain all of a sudden, one of them said, "IT'S RAINING" in this thick accent, and all of us just BURST out laughing. They said the most random things throughout the movie, It really added to the experience. But I think I can most relate this movie to Bushwacked, for the way I like it. The way I latched onto so many random things. I think for someone who the age NOW that I was when Bushwhacked came out, they could latch onto this movie and quote it all the time and such... Just that kind of humor.

Anyway... after the movie we headed out, dropped Kristen off and then Dan and I went back to his house. I came in for a second to get my camera and stuff, then departed for home. I was soooo exhausted!

Now, It's time for bed.... Tomorrow, noting big planned... hopefully sleeping nice and late!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com