Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 01, 2006 - 11:03 p.m.
"meeting for lunch" or "24: hour 20"

Hey Journal!

Today was my Monday off! Woo.. I got to sleep till about 11:45, and then I got up and ate some cereal, and then watched some Millionaire, and such. I did some random stuff around the house, and threw out lots of papers that were on the floor in my room, and then I got ready to go out to lunch with Dan today.

I left here at about 1:30, and was supposed to meet him at 2:15. I stopped at Target first, because I have needed windshield wiper fluid for a longgg time. It's been crazy, I haven't been able to wash my window for so long. So anyway, I found the stuff, and got on line.. and most of the lines were very long, but of course I picked the shortest yet slowest line. The guy working there was so weird.. he was moving in slow motion, and for the two people in front of me, each time the receipt came out, he would just stand there and wait for like 30 seconds before handing it to the person!! Also the lady in front of me on line..she seemed nice.. Her little kid handed her the little divider thing for the line, and she said, "Thank you!! That was nice of you" to him, and she smiled at him.. and then when the man went to ring up their cookies, she noticed the package was open, and she looked at him and said, "DID YOU TAKE THOSE OFF THE SHELF LIKE THAT!!!!" like screaming at him.. and he looked confused, and then she told the man, "I DONT WANT THEM" So he put them aside, and then she SCREAMED at the kid again... "BECASUE THEY ARE OPEN!! YOU CAN'T HAVE THEM NOW!!" But i didn't even think the kid was complaining, or whining that he couldn't get them.. I think he was just confused.. and the lady flipped out. LOL So weird.

Anyway, I picked up Dan from work and we went to Wendy's in Hauppauge for lunch. Dan got some chicken nuggets and a Frosty, and I got a baked potato and a Frosty. It was a very enjoyable lunch. Afterward we ran back to Dan's to get a coupon for Bed, Bath, and Beyond, and then I dropped Dan back off at work.

I stopped to get gas in my car at the Hess in Hauppauge, and then I stopped again at the Hess in Smithtown to put air in my tires. (because the other one had the OLD air pump, and there were two vans blocking it, so I couldn't use it.) Anyway, I then went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond and got a picture frame.

I came home and put my Sirius thing in it, and then I hung around, watched TV, and ate dinner. My mom gave me chicken and another baked potato! lol

Dan left work late again, and picked me up at about 6:15. We headed back to his house, and we stopped at the Italian ice place.. but they changed their watermelon ice flavor again, and it's really awful! Anyway, we got to Dan's and we hung around for a bit.. All of a sudden a police car came flying up the block and stopped at the house across the street.. the policeman RAN out like crazy, and left his car door open and all! It was wild. Then a few seconds later another police car, then a fire car, then another fire car, then a police car tore around the corner, followed by a big fire truck! Apparently, a little kid who lives across the street had some sort of seizure, so I'm not quite sure why they needed a full sized fire truck.. but.. whatever. Then an ambulance came, but by the time they brought the kid out, they said everything was okay.. and they didn't even leave in the ambulance for quite some time.. but it was wild to watch.

Anyway, then it was time for out Monday night TV. Prison Break was good, but I am getting so pissed, I NEED them to actually get out of there... they need to move it!! They need to get this over with!! I know the doctor is going to help them, I like her... and I can't believe he's going to have the Pope help him! But you know he's right and I know everything will work out somehow. I can't wait to see who lives and who dies and what happens next week!

Then 24. I thought 24 was not as exciting as it has been the past few weeks, but there were some good parts. My favorite of the night was when Chloe tazered that guy sitting next to her. So funny.

Anyway, hopefully next week will be exciting again.

Afterwards, Dan and I watched some news and then took me home. Now I'm home and have to get ready for bed. Work tomorrow.. I had a bad night's sleep last night because my shoulder and muscles around there kept hurting. ughh!

Okay.. that's all for tonight.. Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com