Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 03, 2006 - 10:37 p.m.
"house conclusion" or "new waitress - patti: take two"

Hey Journal!

Today my alarm went off at ten to eight, and I was quite tired. I didn't want to get up, but I pressed on and got out of bed.

I watched some Good Morning America.. and Tom Cruise (who I think is a nut job) was on.. however in this little story.. he's not the weird one. Diane Sawyer and Charles Gibson were interviewing him and asking him about his new baby. He said it was nice to have a baby girl, and that he loves to go shopping for cute little outfits for her. Charlie agreed that dressing up little daughters is fun, and then Diane chimed in, "You just can't resist dressing them up like little Lollipops!!" First off, the way she said Lollipops was weird, and second.. who dresses up a little baby girl --like a lollipop? I dunno. LOL

Conveniently on ABCNews.com there's a break in the transcript JUST before that little phrase. Hmmm. Good Morning America.

Anyway.. I drove to work.. not much traffic this morning. Got there slightly before nine. I read the paper, ate my breakfast, and then worked on the website. Had to scan stuff to put up on the website for Jackie, and then printed labels, and did all sorts of random things.

The day went by fast. I did lots of crazy things. I had to order new letterhead and envelopes, but Steve wants the pinecone logo to more crisp and clear. I called "Gary" from the "Litho and Graphic" company... but he was not in and never called me back. Grrrrrr. The things Annette used to deal with!

I also found out information on the wireless BRIDGE for the maintenance department. It's mildly expensive, so I don't think we're gonna be getting it. Blast.

Anyway, for lunch I had to go sit in my car because they had a managers meeting today instead of yesterday. I made my soup later on. At the end of the day I was desperate for paper because we were seriously down to the last 1/4 of a pack in the building! I printed the sheets front and back to make due, but at about quarter to 5, they Staples delivery truck came and brought my 5 cartons of paper and 1 box of wonderful office supplies. Oh yeah, reminder.. I love office supplies.

Anyway, I departed work at five and conveniently left my cell phone in the office. Grrrrr. It took me 1 hour and ten minutes to get home due to extreme traffic today. Why? I do not know.. but it was awful! I was going crazzzy! I finally got home and I ate dinner... Spaghetti, and then went upstairs for a bit. I went online for a short while, then went to meet Kristen at Friendly's for Ice cream!

Dan went to a Mets game with his Dad, btw.

What an experience at Friendly's! Kristen and I got seated, and then waited for the waitress to come over. When she did, IMMEDIATELY I thought, "Oh God.. It's Patti -Take Two!" This new waitress who i've not seen before comes over.. puts her hand on the back of the seat behind Kristen.. Looks at us for a few seconds, and then says.. "I'll be right back." I knew it was gonna be a fun night! She came back, and she asked Kristen, "Can I take your order?" Kristen ordered "two scoops of mint chocolate chip with reeces pieces." The waitress looked at her...blank stare.. "Oh.. Im sorry.. What did you say?" As if she was COMPLETELY zoned out!

So..we both order, and about 3 minutes later she returns... to Kristen: "Did you order pistachio ice cream? I can't read my own handwriting." Kristen corrected her.. and in a little while, our ice cream came. Mine was vanilla, although I too ordered mint chocolate chip. I told her, and she corrected the problem. LOL

THEN she was cleaning off the table behind ours, and this other waitress walked by with a little vacuum. Our friend says, "What's that noise? I thought it was your cell phone?" LOL

That was the end of our experience with her, but really.. she was something else. I told Kristen, there is NO WAY this lady has the ability to seem normal on an interview. It's impossible! How do they hire people like that! LOL She was nice, but just out there!!

Oh...Sidenote.. The price of a conehead has now increased from 1.99 to 2.19. And they have all new ice cream menus. They look like a Valentine's Day themed red.

After that, we went to 7-11 to get some lotto scratch offs. They only $2 ones they had were the CROSSWORD ones. Those stupid ones. Kristen and I each got one, and spent the next like.. 8 minutes scratching them off, being reminded of why they're so stupid!!

I got home and watched House, which was already in progress. Another reason to love Tivo. It was the conclusion of last night's big episode.. It was pretty good... I enjoyed... and It kept me in suspense.. I liked it. Then I watched American Idol, and caught up to the real time pretty quickly... (I fast forwarded Paris singing.) Anyway, as I predicted Paris got voted off!! YEAH! I knew it.. And she really deserved it. I'm glad shes gone.. her voice is annoying. I think I have to say.. and I can't believe I'm saying it... but I don't find Ryan Seacrest to be nearly as annoying as I did last year!

Alrighty.. after that I took a shower, and got ready for bed.. then came online, and watched some random TV.. and now it's pretty much time for bed!!

Tomorrow I am going to work one hour late to make up for some of the extra time I've worked this week already. I have lots to do tomorrow.. gotta sort the Staples stuff, and figure out what the deal is with the letterhead. And lots more. Oh yeah.

Anyway, that's all for now.. I have to get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com