Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 04, 2006 - 11:06 p.m.
"logo search" or "helicopter crash"

Hey Journal!

Today was my day to sleep a little later than usual! I worked a lot this week and needed to compensate for it, so I got up at 8:50, hung around the house for a bit.. and then actually started copying Larry's video from the staff meeting on April 30th to DVD. So really, my little BREAK from work turned out to be more work than not.. but whatever. I just can't pull myself away! Yikes.

Anyway, I got to work at about 10:30 and I did lots of computer related things. I updated all the virus scans, I set up the backup system on the server.. it seems to be working like a charm! Woo!

Debbie and I conversed about current events. They brought some kind of goulash down for the first meal. It was scary. Diane was dissatisfied with it, as were we. It was icky. It was really nice out today, on my lunch I watched the beginning of password, but then a member came in and I had to meet with him cause his company is going to re-do the logo for the course. What i mean by that is, he is going to make us a new copy of it.. because somewhere along the line someone lost the original files.

Anyway, I searched through many boxes in search of old information and didn't find what I was looking for. However, I did find many old photos that were funny.. Like Dan's Dad from 12 years ago, and Annette with pompadour hair. LOL

I departed work at 5:00 and got home around 5:40. I ate dinner, Pork Chops, and then came upstairs. I showed my mom some of the Larry video, and then I got ready to go out.

Dan and I watched The OC at his house tonight... It was a good episode, I was glad that they talked things over and things seem to be good between Sandy and Kirsten.. and that he did the right thing at the Newport Group, so that will help also. It really seems like they are putting things back on track. I liked Marissa tonight, I liked Summer, I was mad that Sandy opened the letter when Summer wanted it back. I mean, he could have let her explain. She could have even made it easier and say, "the other day when I was there I left a letter that I didn't mean to.. can I just have it back." Weird.

Anyway, I liked the episode overall.

Oh yeah.. sidenote.. A helicopter crashed outside of Kristen's classroom today! Yes, just 20 yards or so away! So random! LOL Never a dull moment!

Alrighty.. It's time for bed! I have to say, after writing this, my entry tonight has been very disjointed and not too interesting. I am disappointed with it. I thought yesterday's was much better.

Tomorrow is Friday, Payday, Work, Robby comes home, and then FUN!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com