Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 06, 2006 - 4:12 p.m.
"cinco de mayo" or "robby's home"

Hey Journal!

I almost forgot that I didn't write an entry last night!! Gotta keep you updated!

So, I got up at the usual time, off to work.. I got into the office, opened the door, sat down, and then heard someone screaming at down the hallway. I was confused, and then the screaming started again. I got up and went into the hall..walked down listening to hear where it was coming from, and I opened the door to the stairs that lead to the kitchen. At the same time, a man who works in the kitchen opened the door up there, and inside the stair well, Elza, the cleaning lady, had fallen down the stairs! She was cleaning a window and lost her balance on the steps! She couldn't stand up, and her leg was all swollen. The man from the kitchen picked her up and carried her down to the hallway, and then I got an office chair and we wheeled her into the break room. They got ice for her, and she was all upset.. she scraped up her arms and hand, and maybe hit her head.. not sure.. and she was crying and such. Alex let her calm down for a bit and then took her to the hospital.

Anyway that was the crazy news for the day at work. The lunch was very good... really nice chicken and garlic bread... They made up for yesterday! LOL

So...We got labels from the marketing company...35,000 to print, and Dan's dad got some labels from Staples, and I started printing them.

It was also a really nice day out.

Okay fast forward.. Out of work, got home, took a shower, got ready to go out. Went to the play at Dan's brother's school. I got there but all of the doors were locked! Me and a bunch of other people were trapped outside until some lady came to open the door for us, finally!

The play was good, afterwards we talked to Brian and Sam's mom!

Okay.. so after THAT we came back to my house and dropped off my car, and Jen B came and picked up Dan and I. We went back over to his house. Robby came home from school this week. He and Lau arrived at Dan's shortly after. I had a rough day and really wanted to drink, and we all had a very fun time! Bobby came over after work, more fun times. We played that game....Most likely.. and did other fun things. We watched some Howard TV and all in all it was fun times. Dan made many drunk phone calls, too!

So.. that was the day yesterday! I'll be back later tonight with more on my exciting life. LOL

Oh, sidenote.. there was a GREAT "Cinco de Mayo" FedEx Kinkos commercial on while I was watching Good Morning America. It was so funny, and right after it was over, Dan called me to ask me if i had seen it! He thought it was hysterical too. I wonder if they play it anymore, since it's no longer Cinco de Mayo. lol

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com