Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 07, 2006 - 11:23 p.m.
"tulip festival" or "endless sunday"

Hey Journal!

Okay, so I'm back on track with writing my journal at the correct time. I slipped up the past two days!

Anyway, I woke up this morning at about 10:30 and was happy to see that I could sleep later. I went back to bed, but kept waking up intermittently between then at 12:00 when I finally got up for good.

I went online for a bit, talked to Kristen, ate breakfast, don't remember what I ate though...hmmm. I think a piece of Pizza. Yes yes, Pizza. It was yummy.

Then I did some work with putting pictures online. I put many new pictures on Facebook, and then prepared the rest for Fojin. So... I'll leave my little reminder now..
New Pictures on Fojin!
�����05/05/06 - Cinco De Mayo at Dan's
���� 04/22/06 - Meson Ole for JC's Birthday

So yes, Go check them out!

Anyway, I departed and picked up Kristen and Dan and we wanted to do something fun outside because it was a very nice day out. We decided to go to the Tulip Festival at Heckscher Park in Huntington. I'm gonna try to get those pictures up soon.. Possibly tomorrow because I am really trying to get to bed by 12 tonight, and if I did it now, that wouldn't happen.

So...we got there and parked, and walked around. It was nice.. lots of crazy tulips, and lots of crazy people there to see them. We took some good pictures, and some pictures of random people there. That was kinda funny.

We had fun there.. there was a wild lady who was obsessed with the Turtles! She literally pulled Kristen over to the railing to look down at them.

After that we went to Panera and had lunch. We went to the one in Huntington for a change. After Panera we went over to the mall and walked around. Dan looked at some clothes in Macy's and then we headed out. We went across to the other shopping center and went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond, and then to Michael's for Kirsten to buy paining supplies...then to Barnes and Noble for Dan to get a book.

Kristen and I walked back to get the car while Dan paid for his book, and we collected him, then on the way out of the parking lot, we're on the main little roadway.. and this lady comes out of one of the lanes of the parking lot.. she just stops. Stops with her car blocking my little roadway. So weird. So I drive up as close as I can.. lol like 3 feet from her car and just sit there. She's looking through her pocketbook or something.. not paying ANY attention. What a RANDOM place to stop. She finally looks up and starts hysterically laughing.. as if she knew what a weirdo/ditz she was. I actually liked her a little cause she wasnt one of those stupid bitch looking people that I would have been mad at for doing it.. and the fact that she obviously realized how stupid she was made me laugh, and I enjoyed her.

It's the little things like that that make my day!

I was telling Kristen, also...today felt like one of those classic days from a few years ago when we would go out all day, and have fun stuff to do to fill the whole day! We had so many fun thing to do back then and so many fun times every day! It feels like those times are no longer with us, sometimes.. Like we're too busy and too old.. and all working. Yikes.. Crazy!

Anyway, we went out for Italian Ices. I got a watermelon one. It was enjoyable. We sat in the parking lot behind the place watching people pull up the the drive up. It was fun.

On the way back, we stopped and I got gas in my car, then dropped Kristen off at home. We then went back to Dan's house and it was about 7:00. I ate a baked potato, and we hung out for a while until 9:00 for out TV time. My throat started to hurt a little.. it feels a little scratchy, so I'm hoping I don't get a sore throat.. I really hate those.. they're such an annoyance. Ugh!

So...9:00 was Desperate Housewives. I enjoyed tonight's episode. I thought the thing with the housekeeper lady was funny. I thought Andrew was a jerk, especially since Bre had been so nice recently.. not to mention that's creepy! His mother's boyfriend! Ughh. However, I thought that when Bre dropped him off in the middle of nowhere, that was very funny. I liked it.

After DH, I departed and came home, ate some Progresso soup, hoping to help my throat. And posted pictures on Fojin, which I told you about before.. so remember to go investigate them.

Alrighty, time for bed...11:39. I have work tomorrow... Its another outing day so it'll probably be slow in most respects. I hope to use that time to catch up on some things that have to be done. (And Print labels for a mailing. BLAH)

Okay, that's all for tonight.. Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com