Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 08, 2006 - 10:01 p.m.
"sore throat" or "24: hour 21"

Hey Journal!

Wow.. today has been kinda a crappy day, but it did have some good parts.

I didn't get much sleep at all last night. Because if my sore throat which got significantly worse the minute I got into bed, I was unable to fall asleep. I think I finally got to sleep around 2:00, but then literally every 15 minutes I kept waking up from the tickle in my throat. I also thought I had a fever, and I was having the SAME bad dream over and over again. I have no idea.. it was weird.

I finally woke up for good at 7:00 and had to decided if I wanted to go to work. I decided to go only because the throat thing hurt more and acted up more whenever I layed down, so I figured I might as well just go to work and deal with it.

I got there at 9, worked upstairs all day. I did get several things done, however it was a very dull day. I had no motivation, I just sat in the chair all day. I ate my soup for lunch and finished off a two liter bottle of giner ale, made possible by bathroom breaks every 10 minutes! lol

I was still feeling crappy as the day went on, and so I decided to leave early. I finished up and departed at 3:00. I got home around 3:30 and went online for a bit. Posted some pictures on Fojin from the Tulip Festival yesterday! So random, but some really good pictures!
Tulip Festival

So..After that I watched the Golden Girls and managed to fall asleep for about 25 minutes! lol I woke up and watched Jeopardy and then got ready for my TV shows... I was sad that I couldn't go over to Dan's to watch them tonight, but I just felt crrrrappy. :(

The main reason I was better coming home was that Talking really made my throat hurt more.. So even if i didn't get right to bed when I got home.. I felt a lot better!

My throat still hurts a lot, its very irritated, and my mouth keeps welling up with spit. Gross, I know. This is random, but one of the things that makes it feel a lot better is sucking on an ice cube. lol I've gone through three right now, it may be time for another soon. However, I am dreading going to sleep tonight cause I know its gonna get ten times worse once I lay down. Grrrr.

Good news is, I took off from work tomorrow. I said there's no way I can come in.. cause even if I wake up feeling better, which..who knows if that's even likely.. but even if i did, I'd be exhausted from last night of no sleep! So..it'll be nice to have a little break.

So let's get to the good stuff.. Prison Break tonight was great, they made their way out and Sara left the door open! Yeahhhh! Too bad the secretary had to find out that Pope was locked in the closet. lol I knew that large guy wasn't gonna make it over the wall! And I can't wait to see what happens next. I cant believe they shot Nick and his father! wow

24!! Great episode tonight, I love Bill Buchanan, I like Karen now, too. I thought the episode was very enjoyable.. except the end was a little slow.. The last ten minutes. I can't believe Myles either.. he's an idiot. Ugh. Well, I can't wait to see what happens next week!! Only three more episodes left. I wonder if it'll be only two weeks. Cause I know they like to do the finale as a two hour block, and I thin that would be great. It would also make sense since Prison Break ends next week, and that would free up the 8-9 slot for 24 the next week. MMmm! Good stuff!

Alrighty, I'm gonna start to wind down, it's on 10:29 but maybe I'll go get another ice cube or something and try to get some sleep!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com