Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 09, 2006 - 11:01 p.m.
"sick day" or "feeling better"

Hey Journal!

Today I got to sleep nice and late. I went to bed last night at about 11:30 and got a pretty good night of sleep. I woke up at 1:30 and needed a drink because my throat hurt. Then I woke up at about 3:30 and my throat was burning like crazy, but I took another drink of my ginger ale, lol, and all was well. I think I may have woken up one more time after that, but my throat started to feel much better.

I think it also helped that I knew I wasn't going to work today because that make me less anxious when I woke up in the middle of the night. You know.. knowing you have to go to work and you should get back to sleep so you're not exhausted, and knowing you have to go to work so you're hoping you can get better by morning! It was good.

Anyway, I finally got up at 12:30!

So, as I mentioned before, I stayed home from work today to rest up and feel better. It's weird.. I was sitting around thinking about how different life is now than when I used to stay home from school in elementary school. (Big surprise. LOL) But like, it felt so different. The day seemed t last FOREVER, I would watch all of the shows on Nickelodeon that I usually missed, I would look at the clock all the time and think about what my class was doing right then.. I played with Legos and layed on the couch with my blankets and all. So exciting, and so much fun. Now you stay home from work...and it's like any other day off from work. Sleep late, go eat, watch TV, be bored, go online. blah blah blah.. It's not nearly as exciting. I think that's all I really mean to say. LOL It's too bad these things lose their excitement.

Anyway, when I got up I hung around, went online, watched Millionaire and ate a slice of pizza. Unfortunately the pizza tasted crappy.

I played some games online.. Zuma, did random stuff, ate dinner when my mom got home from work at 3:30. I had chicken and baked potato. Then I took a shower and watched The Nanny and some Golden Girls. Which reminds me, the next season of the Golden Girls comes out Today! I still have to buy the last one. Ughhh. But on the good side I got a $10 RZ Certificate last night. I can use that!

For American Idol I went over to Dan's. We watched Idol and then House. I am very disinterested in Idol.. but I think maybe Katherine will get voted off tonight. Not that I want her to, but it's gonna happen. House was good.

After house we departed and I came home!

Tomorrow is Wednesday... I have work, of course. Hope there is much that I have to do since I wasn't there today. I did do some stuff today like work on the website and make changes to the Guest Tracking program.

Alrighty.. well, I'd better get to bed now... Thank God I'm feeling much better than last night right now.


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com