Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 10, 2006 - 10:08 p.m.
"bye bye chris" or "back pain"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50. I had a little trouble falling asleep last night because the minute my head hit the pillow a nice little cough kicked in. Luckily I had NyQuil on hand and took some of that. It made me feel better and I fell asleep. It was funny cause the label says you can take it again after six hours, and that would have been 6:30. So.. I woke up in the morning coughing, looked at the clock..and it was 6:37!! LOL I didn't take any more though, I just tried my best to get back to sleep.

Anyway, I got up for work, arrived shortly before 9. I was feeling much better than yesterday. At work today I started by drinking my tea and reading the paper. I caught up on work from yesterday and organized pictures and web accounts.

At lunch they were having a meeting across the hall so I went to Target for pizza. It was enjoyable. It started to rain on my way back. Steve had a problem with his computer, and since it's so old and can't handle the new things he tries to do on it... we just bought him a new one. They claim it's coming next week.

My back is KILLING me tonight. At about 3:00 I started to get pain in my left shoulder area.. right under the shoulder, and around to the front a little. Kinda in my left arm, too. It's the worst muscle pain, I hate it. It's been getting worse the past few days. It still hurts right now. Kristen tried to crack my back, but that didn't work. I was sad. I neeeed this to feel better. It's sooo painful!

Anyway, I departed at 5, got home at 5:45ish, ate dinner... some interesting spaghetti soup, and then a pork chop and potato. Then at 7:15 Dan picked me up. We went to Best Buy because the TV at his house was going wild. His Dad let us go and pick out a new one, we got a Sony TV. We also got Dan's mom a Tivo for Mother's Day!

After that we met Kristen at Friendly's and got take out, then we went back to Dan's to set up the TV. The new one was a little bigger than the old one, and we had to remove the doors from the TV cabinet to make room! We hooked it up and then watched Idol!

Kristen presented me with a wonderful painting she made, inspired by my vision. I told her the other day that she should paint a picture of s hopping cart in an open field with trees in the background, and she did! :) It's great.
Here's a pic Kristen took of it last night:

Anyway, after Idol we headed out. I got home a little while ago and am now working on some things online. Today is Taryn's Birthday, so on the off chance that she reads this.. Happy Birthday, Taryn!

Oh yeah.. and American Idol.. CHRIS got voted off! So great. I sooo expected it to be Katherine or Elliot! I WAANTED it to be Chris. Actually, I was torn between Chris and Katherine because they have both been acting so cocky lately. But I was sooo excited that it was Chris tonight! Woo! He was starting to get on my nerves big time!

Tomorrow I have work, as usual. Hopefully an exciting day, and hopefully nothing will go wrong with any of the computers. That's my dream. I mean I like fixing them, but I don't like when things go wrong. Smooth is good.

Tomorrow is Thursday, OC Night...Should be WILD..someone is supposed to die. Ahhh. I don't want to know!

Alrighty, that's all for tonight! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com