Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 11, 2006 - 10:08 p.m.
"back pain" or "letterhead loser" or "no oc. sadness"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 8:00. I would have gotten up at 7:50, but my alarm failed to go off and luckily my mom realized that I should not have still been sleeping.

I got up and got ready for work.. Left at 8:20 and arrived at work shortly before 9. As I came down the hall I noticed strange flowers sticking out of our office door. They were for Debbie, from Big Ed. LOL He gave her a cup of lilacs. Wild.

The day went by fast. A man from the letterhead company came by to discuss our new printing of letterhead. He was ill prepared and I was mad. I NEED this stupid letterhead and especially envelopes, but he came with NOTHING except the picture file I sent to HIM printed out on paper. Wow. That's nice. I need to see a sample of paper, and you bring me a print out of the logo that I sent you. Nice. Cause I don't have my own printer to print pictures on white paper. UGH Whatever, It makes me mad.

My back hurt a lot today, and I brought the heating pad with me. I plugged it in and sat at my desk for most of the day with it on my back. It helped a little but the biggest problem was that there was no way for me to position it correctly on my back without sitting in some random position. I really need a strap or something to hold it in place! LOL

The day went fast. A new cleaning lady started today to take Elza's place. I feel bad for Elza.. she needs to get better and come back to work.. she was fun.

Anyway, for lunch I ate my soup and watched Password.. it was a little disappointing today because the contestants and the celebrities weren't that good. After that I went out to my car and listened to the radio for a bit.

After work I came home, there was an accident on the expressway and things were kinda backed up. I got home around 5:40 and ate dinner. Mother had made leftover pork chops with stovetop and a can of "pork gravy." wow. LOL no, It was good.

Then I came upstairs and was rather exhausted so I watched some TV...Golden Girls and the tail end of the Nanny. I saw a commercial for the famous movie from High School days, when JC said "No One Could Tell" and we all burst out hysterically laughing. Much to my sadness the movie is actually called "No One WOULD Tell" but I refuse to accept this. I'm just going to pretend I never heard that.

So, I watched TV, took a shower, and then came online for a bit. I had a bad headache, while online so I want to go lay down in bed, but that didn't work out so well. The headache/congestion is bothering me.

Dan went to a conference thing for work tonight at the Huntington Hilton. It was from 6-9. He called afterwards.

I watched a little of American Inventor and then got all ready to watch the OC. I put up my OC away message and shortly before 9, Nicole IMed me to question whether or not the show was even on. I was very disappointed. I remembered it was NOT on, and I checked Fox.com just in case. No, It was not. Sad. I was all ready for it, too! Grrrr!

Instead I did more random stuff, watched a little of American Inventor, which I have no real interest in, but watched anyway.

Now it's 10:35 and I need to get ready for bed. This entry has been so disjointed and I don't feel that it had the qualities of one of my classics, but that's okay.. I'll deal with it. I still feel like I have a headache, and I want to get to bed soon.

Tomorrow is Friday! YEAH PAYDAY! As I always say, Friday comes around so fast I haven't even had time to spend much money from last week's paycheck! What a way to save! Maybe we'll do something fun tomorrow night. Nothing planned yet.

Alrighty, time for bed now, until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com