Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 12, 2006 - 11:55 p.m.
"rainy / dreary day" or "no cell phone, again"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up for work at 7:50. I got to work shortly before 9 and started the day as usual. Newspaper, tea, randomness. Actually, when I woke up it was POURING outside. The rain was coming down sooo hard. As I drove to work it was on and off rain, but at the golf course it was not raining.

Throughout the day it kept raining on and off, and we only had about 8 people who wanted to go out and play today. Insanity though, because it was NOT golfing weather today!

It was a dreary day overall, you know..when it's bad weather outside it just affects the mood of the day. Debbie and I were both blah, nothing really exciting, and we weren't peppy or anything. LOL

The man came to fix the elevator, but it broke again about 10 minutes after he left. For lunch I ate my soup and watched Password. The lady was BACK in the bonus round, but she didn't win. She missed quite a few words.

I didn't have anything interesting to do, so I came back from lunch early.

After work I departed for home.. there was some moderate traffic on the expressway. I fidgeted with my Sirius antenna transmitter thing, cause I was trying to figure out something. About halfway home I realized that I left my Cell phone on my desk. UGH. I hate doing that because obviously then I can't get any calls, and second I have no ALARM to wake up the next morning. Annoying.

So..I ate some food at home, watched some TV, and then went over to Dan's. We hung out there for a bit, and then went out to dinner at Ruby Tuesday's. It was good.

After dinner, we went back to Dan's for a while, then went to the bank to deposit my check, and then I dropped Dan off, and made my way home.

Now I'm gonna get to bed. Tomorrow I have work, and then I want to have some FUN! Weekend! lol

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com