Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 14, 2006 - 11:11 p.m.
"happy mother's day"

Hey Journal!

Happy Mother's Day!!

So, today I woke up at about 11:00. I tried to go back to sleep, but I couldn't! Actually it was a little before 11, and I guess I'm so used to waking up early I just can't sleep late anymore. :( lol

So I got up, and my mom had just arrived back from church. I gave her her Mother's Day present, and then she said she wanted to go out to breakfast. We went to Country Kitchen, but first I stopped by Dan's to pick up my cell phone, which I had forgotten there last night.

We waited about 30 minutes for a table there, and but finally we were seated and I got the Everybody's Favorite, and my mom got some pancakes. We had an enjoyable breakfast, and of course I treated for Mother's Day! haha.

Afterwards we stopped back at home quickly, and then went out to my Aunt's house for dinner. I got there and we watched TV for a bit, Christen was making a book for a school project... and then we ate dinner. I burnt my tongue on mashed potatoes, and it still hurts. :(

We then played Mario Golf for Game Cube. I had never played it on GC before, and frankly I really like 64 much better! It was fun, though.

We ate desert, and then watched some old videos... My favorite, the snowy day, when Christen pushes snow all over Mikey... When Mikey "shovels at" Christen and knocks her down, "YOU SAVAGE!" So great.

Anyway, at 6:30 my mom and I departed. We came home and shortly after Dan came to pick me up. We went to Best Buy to change the Tivo that he got for his mom in for a new version which can record two shows at the same time. Then we headed back to his house.

Everyone was over for Mother's Day...Dan and I hooked up the Tivo, and we sang Happy Birthday to Dan's brother.

After the Tivo was set up, it was time for Desperate Housewives. It was good, but not as good as last week! Maybe that's because Andrew wasn't in it tonight. Sad.

We departed and stopped at Loews so Dan could buy a gift certificate for his brother. Then Dan dropped me off at home.

Now I'm gonna get to bed.....11:25.. yeah early! I don't have any work tomorrow, I'm gonna sleep, then meet Dan for lunch, and then help Kristen with her scantron bubbling! YEAH!! :) So exciting.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com