Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 15, 2006 - 10:56 p.m.
"bubbling progress reports" or "24: hour 22"

Hey Journal!

This morning it was icky and rainy! When I woke up it was still pouring out, and it was really dark. It was dark in the hallway and dark outside.. so my room was a very nice environment for sleeping! LOL It was 10:48 when I woke up... I tired to fall back to sleep, but that didn't happen.. so I just layed there until about 11:00.

I turned on the The Price is Right and watched that for a bit.. It was enjoyable. Then I took a shower and ate breakfast.. some cereal. I watched some Millionaire, and got pictures off my camera, and did other random things. At 1:30 I departed my house and got gas in my car at the Hess in Smithtown for 3.19. Ugh. Scary that 3.19 is low when most places around here are 3.27ish! Ugh!

I picked up Dan at Audiovox for lunch. We went to the Brooklyn Pizza place in the "New" Mayfair Shopping Center. :) It was a good lunch, fun times. The pizza was enjoyable. It was a little cold in the restaurant.

Afterwards we observed an old man run over the curb twice. He was strange.

We then headed back and I dropped him off... then I headed over to Kristen's house. On the way down Old Willets, I was a few cars behind this large truck carrying lots of debris in the back. It was driving pretty fast, and there was nothing securing the crap inside it. All of a sudden stuff started flying out of it, like pieces of drywall or something!! The cars in front of me slammed on their brakes, and the crap missed them, but there was another car going in the opposite direction. It swerved to the side, but still, a giant piece of drywall slammed into the hood and windshield of his car!! I don't think there was any damage, and it fell off to the side of the road! My mouth was literally hanging open! It was wild.. The guy never stopped... in fact he sped up when he saw the light at Jericho was green, and he tore through the turn leaving MORE remnants behind!! Wow.

So then I got to Kristen's, and I got to bubble in her progress reports for the 4th quarter! YEAH FUN!! :) I enjoy that very much. Kristen attempted to upload photos to Facebook, and then made a test for To Kill a Mockingbird! We were there for a while and then departed. We went to the Bank of America in Hauppauge on Motor Parkway, we had a wild time getting there, it's hard to find the entrance! It felt like a summer excursion from a few years ago. We both commented on how our little drive felt like that!

Anyway, the ATM was amazing, it's a new one.... All snazzy! It has extremely loud beeps, but a really cool screen and buttons and all! Fancy! I hope they get them all over!

We then went to the car wash at that gas station where you get to sit in the car while the crazy brushes attack the car. It was fun, but the drying part didn't work! :( We tried to dry it by driving fast, but it was rush hour and traffic prevented our efforts.

Then we took a side road, and then wound up on the road where Dan works, so we pulled into the parking lot to wait for him to come out! When he came to his car we got his attention by setting off Kristen's car alarm! LOL

Then we went to Chili's for "Happy Hour" on a Monday!

After that I went back to Kristen's and got my car, and then went over to Dan's house!

I got there at about 7:10, and we watched Jeopardy and then we hung out for a bit before Prison Break started at 8. Unfortunately due to a "Presidential Address" the show was pushed back to 8:20! Thank God it was pushed back though! I would have been soooo mad if it was just cut off!!

Prison Break Season Finale! It was very enjoyable! I was glad that they were finally out of the place and on their way!! I can't believe what happened though..so wild! They left it with the cliff hanger where the plane flew away without them! Ahhh! Can't wait till next season to see what happens!!

Then 24! 24 was great tonight.. lots of crazy turns.. I enjoyed it very much! I am glad Aaron Pierce is still alive! I don't know if Christopher Henderson was telling the truth about his "plan." Anyway, I can't wait to see the Season Finale next week!! TWO HOUR EPISODE!! YEAH!!

After 24 was over at 10:20, Dan and I went upstairs to see if his mom was getting the hang of her new Tivo! She was! She was watching last night's Grey's Anatomy! (I don't enjoy that show. lol)

Then I departed and came home, now it's time to get to bed!! Tomorrow I have work, and then American Idol at night!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com