Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 18, 2006 - 10:03 p.m.
"nice day for a walk" or "oc season 3 finale"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 7:50 and got ready for work and off I went. I got to the golf course at about 8:50. I ate my breakfast and got settled in, then for the rest of the day I did a few specific things..

First I was trying to fix an error with the backup drive. This error code kept displaying on the log files, but I had no idea what it meant. I contacted Maxtor support, and they didn't seem to have much of a handle on it either. After about 5 emails back and forth, they asked me to call them for further assistance. But I'll get back to that later.

The weather was nice and I went for a walk around outside. A little before lunch UPS delivered Steve's new computer and I set it up downstairs and put on some programs. I put on all of the IBS applications and then got Word and Excel set up. Next I set up a lot of our network resources.

I took my lunch break, watched some Password, and then did a Word Search in my car. It was realllly nice out!

I got back, brought the computer up to Steve, but he was on a conference call, so I just wheeled it in (on a computer chair. LOL) and put it in his office, to be hooked up tomorrow. Next, I typed up a survey that will be sent out to members.

Oh yeah, and back to the Backup drive, I called Maxtor and spoke to "Brian" who helped me with the problem. We looked over some things and we did notice that there was a missing file in the configuration directory for the backup system. We added the file, and he claims that that MAY solve the problem. I hope so! That would be nice!

At 5:00 I departed and went to get a haircut. On the way I stopped at the bank to get some money for my haircut, and I saw, across from the bank, a really bad car accident! It was crazy. Actually, It didn't look that bad as first as the cars were concerned, but I saw them surveying the situation, and just now on the news they showed pictures of it and said that someone died!

I got my haircut, and Dan was going to get his cut, too..so he came there after work.. but then he changed his mind. I was sad because the price went up from $11.00 to $12.00! Sheesh!

Let's see... after that, I headed home and ate Spaghetti dinner, and then watched the end of the Golden Girls.. I took a shower, and then Dan picked me up to go to Friendly's at 7:30.

We met Kristen there, and Dan showed us his Audiovox Newsletter that he got from work today! There's a picture and little bio about him in the New Employees section! So cool!

Anyway, we had a fun ice cream night... I got a conehead, and then we went over to Sevs to get a Lotto scratch-off. We did not win.

We headed back and then it was OC time!! Tonight was the OC Season Finale. I thought it started off good, and I was happy that things SEEMED to get back to normal. Nicole told me that one of the original writers will be coming back next season in order to steer this show in the right direction..since it was a little less than great this season. (Actually... I think it would be fun if the new writers RE-DID season 3! If they picked up from season two and re-did everything!! LOL! WHO AGREES!?) Anyway, I was so happy to see things finally working out with Marissa and Julie, but a little sad she was leaving to peel potatoes on some random boat with Jimmy Cooper. And now for the tragedy... well.. first.. Why is it that Ryan always has to DO all of these bad things. Why does he think anyone will believe Volchok? I mean, they always fought, never were friends, etc etc, so if he told the police that Ryan helped him steal a car, why would they necessarily believe him!? I don't get it. Plus Marissa was his alibi! Oh well.

Anyway, I don't know why Ryan didn't just STEP ON THE BRAKES as they came up on that cliff....then the OTHER car would have gone off the edge, and Ryan would have been fine! Whatever... I can't BELIEVE that Marissa died.. and what makes it WORSE is that she was FINALLY back to being likable and seemingly normal. It was just shocking, and not really that good. I mean, I was shocked and not so happy when Caleb died at the end of last season, BUT I feel like this is worse for the show. And from what it looks like in the previews... WILL THIS CHANGE THE COLLEGE PLANS for everyone?! Is this going to be their excuse to make everyone stay together somehow. I am upset because I don't want Julie Cooper to fall into some awful depression when SHE was finally NORMAL again, too! UGH. I have strong feelings about this!

Anyway, now I am getting ready for bed... trying to be in bed by 11:00 tonight, get a good night's sleep tonight before work tomorrow. So yes, tomorrow is FRIDAY! AGAIN! I love when Friday's just keep coming and coming! I feel like it was just LAST Friday! Another week down, ANOTHER PAYCHECK!! I gotta go to the bank on my lunch break and deposit! :) THEN MY WEEKEND BEGINS!! I WANT TO HAVE FUNNNNNN!! I feel like I really need to unwind this weekend, and if it's nice weather tomorrow, and nice at night.. maybe a little warm.. I WILL SO BE READY FOR FUN!

Anyway, that's all for now, time to get ready for bed...

Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com