Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 20, 2006 - 3:15 a.m.
"steve (at work)'s new computer" or "drinking w steve-o and laura"

Hey Journal!

Today was FRIDAY!!!! Woo... I woke up at 7:50 and was excited that it might be a nice day again today, like yesterday...however I was disappointed to hear the sound of rain and my room really dark, so I knew it was crappy out. Let me say...WHY can't it ever be rainy and dark on a weekend when I get to sleep late, and then my room wouldnt be bright and bother me? No.. only during the week when I want to use the sunlight to get me up. Sheesh!

So...I got to work, it was still raining, the course was open but noone was golfing. I ate my breakfast, and then at 10:00 I went upstairs to set up Steve's new computer. Moved his old computer out of the way and straightened up the extreme mess of wires that run all around Steve's desk!

I then set up the new computer, transferred his old files, and moved his email from one computer to the other. He's the only one in the building that uses Microsoft Outlook, it was actually an easy process, but it just had to be different than everyone else. LOL Anyway, I got that all set up, hooked up the printers, etc etc, and finished at about 12:00.

I helped Larry becuase he too had computer issues. Basically his problem was that he changed the "Location" tab, and he couldn't connect to the internet. Jackie had a problem with the computer in the Kitchen, it was ipening all of her shortcuts on the desktop in notepad! What the problem turned out to be was that the SHIFT key was stuck down on the keyboard due to some sort of food gunk, and so it was stuck highlighting Notepad, and then anything else that was clicked tried to open in that.

So..after that, work went by fast and it got really nice out. For my lunch I went to Panera in Commack (quite the drive from work in a small time) to meet Dan. We had our lunch, it was good times. THen headed back to wokr. Shortly after I returned the weather turned again and it poured! So weird.

I departed work at 5:00... headed home and my mom went to get a pizza. We consumed and that was good. Then I watched some TV and got ready to go out. I went over to Dan's at 8:00 and he was watching the Met's game with his family.. We departed and went to Ruby Tuesday's in Sayville. We requested to be in Joey's section, and luckily it wasn't really that busy. It was a good dinner, although I couldn't finish my chicken fingers, as usual. Joey was cool, we talked to him for a while. We weren't in a rush so we just hung out and talked to him for a bit after we were done eating. Dan was extremely excited becuase the Mets won their game.... of course we were srrounded by TVs so he couldn't miss a minute of the action! lol

We departed there and it was still early and we were upfor fun on this Friday night.. so we headed out toward huntington to meet up with Steve and his people. THey were at Applebee's, and we hung out with them there for a bit and then departed. We wanted to drink, but didn't know where to go..so we went to Dan's house instead. We stopped at 7-11 to stock up, and then headed over to Dan's.

We had a crazy time... we drank, we conversed, and then we played Who's Most Likely! What a great game that is.. And it seems that Steve is most likey for a lot of things! LOL I also forced them to watch the "Machines" on HowardTV.. which Dan and I keep forgetting to cancel!

A little before 3:00 Steve and Laura left, and then I realized I didn't have any of my belongings to sleep over, so I called them and asked them to come back and take me home. LOL They did, and I got home around 3:10. I felt so bad asking them toi come back and drive me, but it was all good. :) Anyway, we had a fun and crazy night!

Alrighty, that's all for tonight.... Tomorrow we're going to Ikea with Kristen!! Woo..

Until tomrorow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com