Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 21, 2006 - 12:02 a.m.
"ikea saturday"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 11:30! I wanted to sleep later, but it didn't happen. Actually.. I got to bed really late last night, and I felt a little crappy in the morning, but I wanted to get up to make the most of my Saturday off from work! lol

So I got up and took a shower, and then talked to Dan and Kristen about our trip to Ikea. I ate some pizza which made my stomach hurt, and then Dan picked me up at 1:00 and we went to get Kristen. We traveled to Ikea, and had a wondrous time wandering the arrowed walkways through the theme-park that is Ikea. What a crazy place, seriously.. I love it though. I would love to have a place to decorate and go there and buy stuff. Some of the stuff is kinda cheapy looking but some things are pretty good. I think the best stuff though is the little stuff downstairs.. that's probably the most useful with the least cheapness. lol

Anyway, we spent some time there, Kristen purchased some Finger Puppets for DON, and then we departed. We went a little ways SOUTH and then turned around and went back north, and decided to go to the Planting Field's Arboretum. We got there at like 4:50 and the scary beasty woman who looked like a man at the entrance told us it was closed. It actually closes at 5, what we wouldn't have had enough time for our walk anyway. lol

So..instead we took a drive around CW Post.. Kristen gave us a little tour since she used to go there! lol

We then headed back and were going to get dinner somewhere, but Kristen's mom had made dinner for her fam, so she was coerced to go back home for din din. We dropped her off and then Dan and I returned to his house. I had soup, and then we watched part of the movie Alex lent me at work! He said it was hilarious, and so did Debbie when she watched it.. but we got about halfway through and it was soooo sooo bad. Like, the things that we assume were supposed to be funny were completely not. Very very random. I dunno, we were getting tired, and we stopped the movie after an hour and went to take a nap.

After that we ate dinner, I had a little chicken pattie thing, and then we watched TV with Dan's mom... Trading Spaces..a weird episode... I didn't like the rooms. LOL Scary black shiny concrete floor in the bedroom! AH!

Anyway, it was like 11:30ish and I was exhausted again, so I departed and came home!

Now I'm exhausted and it's time for sleep!

Tomorrow is Sunday... nothing big planned...hopefully fun stuff!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com