Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 22, 2006 - 10:38 p.m.
"stupid letterhead" or "24: hour 23 and 24 - season finale"

Hey Journal!!

WOW! Tonight was the TWO HOURS SEASON FINALE of 24!!! WOO!!

I shall start at the beginning, however! I got up at 7:50 and for some unknown reason it was FREEZING in my house! I had to get dressed fast, I was freezing, and I departed early for work just to keep warm! LOL It was worth turning up the heat in here cause by the time it would have gotten warmer I would have had to leave anyway!

On the way, I stopped to get gas since Monday is Gas day and the price was 3.09, so I figured I'd better get it before it jumps again! It only cost $30 to fill. ONLY. Sheesh. Better than last week's $36!

I got to work shortly before 9. Long Island Ave was closed off at one point because of some sort of accident. I went around and found an alternate route! lol

Work was kinda slow because of the outing today, but I had a lot to do and kept busy, the day actually went by really fast.

The thing that really pissed me off, the letterhead and envelopes came today WITHOUT MY EVEN PLACING AN ORDER, and they weren't even done the way I wanted them. I can't even go into it now, because I'm really mad and this is going to get me all fired up, so It's best that I just hold off till things are sorted out! LOL I am so mad at the man. Never take your business to the "Prestige" graphics company. It smells.

Anyway, I departed work at 5:00, lots of traffic, got home around 5:50. I watched some Golden Girls and ate dinner.. and then it was time to go to Dan's for the finale of 24!!!!

YEAH!!! It was great...two full hours, I love that, cause you can actually get into it when there's more than 1 hours a night. Next season they should make it 2 hours a night for 12 weeks! LOL Anyway it was great, I loved the whole thing with setting up the President, and I loved Chloe, and Audrey, and everything! I can't believe how it ended though. I thought it was a little annoying that they had Jack get captured by the Chinese. But you know, "the Chinese never forget." Ah well, all I can say is that 24 is an amazing show, and so concludes another amazing season. Now we have to wait until NEXT JANUARY for more episodes! AHHHH!

After the show, I came home and discussed with my mom, then I came up here and now it's time to get ready for bed!

I can tell that this week is ALREADY going to be "one of those weeks" It started out with the crazy letterhead fiasco this week, followed by six days of work, and Then one day off, followed by 3 hours of work, and then another day off. Though I then have three days of work followed by 2 days off. So I cant wait for that. That's what I can look forward to! LOL

Anyway, that's all for tonight... hope to have a fun week! Tomorrow = Work and Idol at night! Also Regis and Kelly are in Niagara Falls this week, I want to go back there.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com