Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 23, 2006 - 10:06 p.m.
"house finale" or "idol showdown"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50 and I was actually quite tired. I dunno what it was but something told me this is going to be one of those loooong weeks that really stresses me out, but that being said, I have really put out my efforts to counteract that one! lol

It was cold again in here for some reason, and I got dressed and departed for work. I got to work a little before 9 and I ate my breakfast, and read the paper, and attempted the crossword puzzle. It was, however, kinda hard today.. Harder than it's supposed to be on a Tuesday!

Anyway, work was nice and Debbie and I had a good day. I can't wait until it's REALLY nice outside and we can get back to our walks, and fun stuff like that! Debbie checked the weather at one point today and said that it's supposed to be 80 one day this week.. so let's hope! lol

On my lunch break I watched Password and then went out to my car to listen to the radio and do a word search!

I departed at 5:00 and there wasn't much traffic today, I got home around 5:30! I ate some dinner.. leftover turkey from the other night that I never actually had at the time, and then I came upstairs, watched Regis and Kelly that I Tivoed this morning, from Niagara Falls, where I want to go because it's very fun. And then I fell asleep watching the Golden Girls.

Unfortunately, due to the sun coming through my window.. or through the little spaces in my blinds it got very hot. I don't really know why, but it was sooo soo hot, and I kept waking up. So I only wound up sleeping about 35 minutes, and I watched some Jeopardy and Wheel, and then it was time for American Idol!

So tonight was the big night, last performances, and I must say I thought Taylor did a good job. You know, I was not a fan of Taylor, and definitely not a fan of Katherine McPhee. They are bother kinda annoying, but Katherine takes the cake in that departement. She's soo obnoxious, and I CAN NOT STAND how she sprawls out on the floor. UGH. Anyway, my choice for American Idol would have been Elliot had he not been eliminated last week. Too bad. But now that I'm forced to choose between Taylor and Katherine, I have to say Taylor is the better of the two. I was happy that Simon said based on tonight, and his assessment, that Taylor would win, but I hope people still VOTE so he actually does win. Not that I think he has the "American Idol" LOOK. I dunno.

Well, we shall see tomorrow!

So, after that I watched House, and the was enjoyable. The season finale, of course. I was kinda confused the whole episode as to what was going on, but at the very end it all made sense to me, and I really liked it! Now this leaves the question of what's going to happen next season! I am a little mad cause I didn't see the little "Preview" thing at the end of the episode because I accidentally changed the channel, and Tivo had already stopped recording it, so it was lost. Blah.. BUT on the good side, I don't think it contained anything good.. they never really show what's going to go down next season on those.

Anyway, now I'm getting ready for bed and such, my face feels hot, and I think I have to shave. Ugh. I feel a little weird... that may be a result of my little nap before.. Anyway, I'm gonna try to go get ready for bed and make it a really early one tonight! I also feel that my entry has been kinda blah and whiney tonight, so tomorrow I hope to turn that around!

Tomorrow, I have work again, as usual...Staying home again, Watching Idol... and that's that.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com