Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 24, 2006 - 10:27 p.m.
"american idol finale" or "soul patrol: taylor wins"

Hey Journal!

SOUL PATROL!!

That's right, Congratulations to Taylor Hicks on being the NEW American Idol!! So wild. Like I said, I never picked him to be the new Idol, but over Katherine, I'm quite happy. I will get more into tonight's show later...

I woke up this morning at 7:50, got ready and departed for work. My drive was good today, and a lot less traffic than yesterday!

The day went by pretty fast, didn't do anything really exciting in the morning, it was a slow phone day. I did lots of random stuff, and tomorrow I hope to work on the website / email program a little more. I did a little bit of the Crossword, but then I gave up. I did not enjoy the morning lunch. So I had my soup instead.

Debbie told me all about how she took Jared to the "precinct" yesterday to scare some sense into him after his recent mishaps at school! So wild.

Anyway, for my lunch break I went out to my car and did a word search. I was unable to watch Password because there was a meeting across the hallway. :(

I placed a staples order today, I was happy because I got a free Fleece Blanket for spending over $200.00! How exciting! I can't wait to get it tomorrow. HAHA. Just before the end of the day the people from Coke came to deliver a new refrigerator. Finally, we get a place to put our stuff, again.

So..I got home and ate dinner, pork chops and potatoes. Then I came upstairs and watched Golden Girls, took a shower, and prepared for American Idol! Jen B contacted me, and I went over to her house to watch!

When I got there, Re, Jen B, and I began to watch the Preshow which was an absolute MESS! The people they had doing the interviews were SOO weird. The lady on the right was a horrible interviewer, couldn't hold the microphone, and was really strange. The lady on the left didn't speak for most of it, and the man in the middle was A NUT JOB. First he kept shooing people away when they were in the MIDDLE of answering question, and THEN right after interviewing Carrie Underwood, he says...."Who do we have next.... CARRIE UNDERWOOD!" And with that, Bo Derrek comes over. SO WEIRD.

Moving along to the actual show... I thought it was really good. I liked the group songs, I LOVED seeing Kevin Covais, and I thought it was pretty funny. I liked the Kellie Pickler things with Wolfgang Puck, especially the lobster! So funny! As I said, I totally think that between Taylor and Katherine, Taylor was the best pick! I still wish Elliot could have made it.... And I LOVE that his mom got the "parent" award..or whatever that was. So great!

Anyway, I got home, ate a Frozen Pretzel, and got ready for bed. I watched some of the news and the Idol interviews, and now it's time for bed.

I just talked to Dan, he went to the Mets game with Bobby tonight, they won, and he's on his way home.

Now it's time for bed... tomorrow I have work as usual, and then after it's time for a FAIR of some sort in Huntington! Sounds cool! No more OC! Ahh. How will I live without! LOL

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com