Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 25, 2006 - 10:53 p.m.
"huntington ymca fair"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was a long day and I'm quite exhausted...

I got up at 7:50 and departed for work... there was a little traffic, but it wasn't too bad.  It was kinda slow on the phones, but Debbie and I had a fun time.  The first lunch was very unappetizing.. Scary Salmon and extremely spicy potatoes.  I, of course, didn't try the Salmon since I don't eat fish, but the potatoes were insaneee!  Debbie and Diane thought they were way too spicy, too!

Work went by quickly... for my lunch break I went out to my car and listened to the radio and did the word search.  It was a really nice day out.

I departed work at 5:00, and on the radio they said there was horrible traffic on the expressway.  I saw it as I got to exit 53..but luckily I wasn't going home..so I didn't have to sit in it!  I got off at 53 and went over to Dan's house.  He wasn't home from work yet, so his dad was showing me the new lining in the pool and some of the work he was doing in the backyard... and then I was helping Dan's mom with some of the things on the Tivo.

When Dan got home he got changed and we departed to meet Steve and Laura at the Fair at the YMCA in Huntington.  On the way we listend to Howard's recap of American Idol....it was funny!

We arrived... it was $9 for unlimited rides... we went on the "Sizzler" the "Tornado" the scary ferris wheel called the "Expo Wheel" the "Mardi Gras" and my favorite from 10th grade.. the Pharo's Fury! LOL I'll never forget that time at Sports Plus with Jen B and Kelly, and Kelly's brother.  So crazy. 

I never actually ate dinner.. just a funnel cake.. .we had a good time, we hung out for a bit.  We then went to King Kullen where Steve's friend Stephanie wanted to get supplies for making chocolate covered strawberries and pretzels.. so we purchased those items, and then went to Burger King.  I didn't get anything, Dan did.

We departed at like 10:30 and I got home shortly before 11 and now I'm hurrying to get to bed cause I'm exhausted and I have to get up early for work tomorrow!

Tomorrow after work I plan to go out and do something fun! Payday! Friday! woo!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com