Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 26, 2006 - 9:51 p.m.
"winner on walk!" or "meson with k&d"

Hey Journal!

Wow... Early night for a FRIDAY! Isn't it! I know I know!

Anyway, I got up early today and off to work I went... I got almost to the expressway when I realized that I forgot my wallet at home, and this presented a big problem because I wanted to go to the bank on my lunch break. I turned around and came back, got it, and off I went, again.

I got to work.. let's see.. it was a little busy today... over 170 people golfing, lots of stuff going on... I called Maxtor about the issue from the past few days, but they said they had no news, and I would have to wait longer.

The meal in the morning wasn't too exciting today... I don't remember what it was. I helped Debbie with a report that Jarred had to do. He had to write a biography of Shaquille O'Neal, and it had to RHYME. So I looked over the book and wrote some rhyming stuff.. it was really funny. Debbie liked it, and she showed it to Jared on her lunch.. He called to Thank me! So funny!

Anyway, on my lunch break I went to the bank and deposited my check. I was in line waiting to go to the teller, and this man got behind me.. And the whole time, he was talking to himself, and muttering stuff about how the line was long and there were only two people working. I agree it was slow, and that there weren't enough people working, but he was insane. And it was weirder because he looked like a perfectly normal person, but he was acting so weird.

Then he was complaining that people on another line were moving faster than us. The lady in front of ME turned back and told him something about how she was here after whoever it was that he was complaining about. It was really funny, he kept mumbling.. Then some guy came over and asked if he could help anyone who just had a deposit.. and the guy yells, "ME. ME. ME. ME." LOL As he pushed his way past me and the other lady. Such a weirdo.

Anyway, I finally got up there and deposited my check, and on the way out I grabbed a Starlite Mint. :)

I got back to work, did some random stuff, and then at about 3:15 I heard on the radio that there was some sort of contest. I didn't know what it was for.. but I called WALK. It was busy, so I tried about three times, and then there was no ring at all.. just silence! So I waited... and she picked up... "Hello!" Me: "HEY!" "You're my winner!" "COOL!" "What's your name?" "Brian" "Last name?...Spell it..." It was funny. She asked my address and other info. Then she said, "Have you ever eaten here before?" -Me, not knowing WHERE it was that I won a gift certificate to...- "No" "Oh, it's amazing.. the food is great. And the food always tastes EVEN BETTER when it's FREE!" LOL She asked me where I worked.. I told her the Golf Course.. she said "Not much work today!!" Since it had just started pouring out. LOL I was like, "No there's lots for me to do!" She didn't seem to care. LOL I told her thank you, and to "have a GREAT weekend! :)" (Yes, I included the smiley in my voice!) You know, people can always tell when you're smiling on the phone! It's in your voice! So when she announced me as the winner on the radio, I recorded it! So great!

After that I helped Diane by creating new items in the Golf Shop register for the membership dues, and then ...I departed work at 5. There was MASSIVE traffic on the expressway because of the holiday weekend. It worked out good cause my mom called me and asked if I wanted to meet her and my grandparents at Branchinelli's for dinner. I did, but I only got a slice of pizza because I was going out later.

We ate, and then I came home, took a shower, and got ready to go out for dinner with Dan, Kristen, and Don. We went to Meson Ole. It was a fun dinner, and Kristen and I did a lot of reminiscing about high school times. All the crazy/fun things we did. LOL

After that, they went to the movies, and Dan and I headed out. We decided to call it an early night... this here I am at 9:51 writing my journal! I figure that's good thought.. I have work tomorrow from 9-2, and then I'm going to do some FUN SATURDAY STUFF. I just know it! --Off Sunday, working Monday 9-12--

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com