Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 27, 2006 - 11:22 p.m.
"walk on the first summer-like day" or "too busy for mini-golf"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 8:00 and departed for work at 8:30. Today was the slowest day I have EVER had. There nothing to do. Total of about 10 phone calls all day. Nothing happening... just total boredom. To ease the time, I cleaned up the office, reorganized some stuff on the spare desk, and threw out some junk that was scattered around.

I updated my files on the computer and worked on backing up some info from the Server. Steve came in, Larry needed help with his computer.. but other than that.. nothing big at all.

I left early today because I had some extra hours from earlier in the week.

After work I came home and ate lunch, my leftover Arroz con Pollo from Meson Ole last night. I consumed and then got ready to go out. I made a CD and then departed for Dan's.

It was REALLY warm out today, I wore SHORTS for the first time this year so far. (Except in January for the cruise, but that doesn't count! lol)

Anyway, I got to Dan's we hung out for a while and then decided to go for a nice walk since it was such a nice day. We walked around the neighborhood and then over to the high school and around the track, and back.

AT the high school we saw their new September 11th memorial. The plaque states that it was dedicated by the classes of 2001-2003. I wondered about this because I was the class of 2001, and my class was graduated before that even happened. LOL Hmm.

Anyway, we had a good walk..it was loooong. Then we went back to Dan's...watched Father of the Bride on HBO, and then ate Spaghetti for dinner.

We planned to go Mini Golfing with Re and Jen B, and we went to a different place than Castle.. it was very crowded and they had an hour and a half wait!! Ridiculous!! We deiced not to wait, and we went to Jen B's car to figure out some more plans. We stood there talking for a while, and then I spotted Meghan from the golf course. Dan called her to see if it was her, and it was! We went over and conversed with her for a bit.. then back to figuring out what to do. We didn't really come up with anything..

So..instead we departed. Re and Jen B went to the movies, and Dan and I came home. We are going to the air show tomorrow, so we decided to get an early night sleep!

Anyway, now I am home and it's unbearably hot in my room. UGHHHHH! Time to turn on the AC! Why can't weee!?

Alrighty...bed time!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com