Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 29, 2006 - 12:17 a.m.
"bethpage federal credit union new york air show at jones beach"

Hey Journal!!

Today I got up EARLLLY at 7:30 and got ready to go to the air show! I kept waking up during the night thinking it was time to go.. but then seeing the clock and falling back to sleep.

Dan picked me up at 8, and we departed for Jones beach. I have to say that in the morning I wasn't really excited fro the air show that much... but I was still happy to go, however I was sooo surprised with how good and enjoyable it was!

We got there at 9:00 and ploted out our spot on the sand. We sat in front of some people who were roping off an area for themselves. SO WEIRD. They literally brought rope and sectioned off their square. So strange.

The air show started at 10:00 and there were so many planes, and so much going on. It went non stop until 3:00... every time one thing would be done, another would start! They did all kinds of flips and loops and fancy maneuvers. The parachuters were great, some landed on the beach and others landed in the water. Then a helicopter came and picked them up out of the water. They also demonstrated the helicopter re-fueling in mid-air! It was very cool.

It was a nice day out.. a GREAT day for that..not too hot, a nice breeze, clear and sunny! GREAT. I put sunscreen on and stayed under the umbrella most of the time, but I managed to miss the FRONT of my neck when applying sunscreen, so I have quite a burn there! Ahhh.

The Blue Angels were the last to go, and they were sooooo loud when they flew over us. It was great.. they did so many cool things. It was really fun! The place was PACKED..they said that the beach was FULL, and they were turning people away! How crazy is that!

It was over at 3:00 and we got to our car pretty fast, we still were stuck in about 40 minutes of intense traffic until we got onto the Wantagh Parkway. Once we were there it was smooth sailing. We got back to Dan's and then my car was there from last night...so I drove home.

My cousins were over for dinner, and we consumed and then had desert. It was a good time. After that, I went outside to rinse my car off cause of all the pollen on it, but instead I wound up getting out the soap and actually giving it a full wash down! :)

It was still nice out, it was like 7:00 when I started. I scrubbed it all down and it looks nice and shiny now! :) Woo!

I took a little walk down the block with my mom and then Dan called, and I departed for his house. I got to Dan's and hung out there for a bit. His parents had friends over, and I talked to Steve and Marilyn for a bit.

Then we went over to Mike's friend's house who was having a little party, and we conversed with Mike, his sister, his other sister, and some other people! It was fun times! We stayed till about 11:45, I believe.. and then we departed.

I am now home, and getting ready for bed.... Tomorrow is Memorial Day and a little work for me! Then fun times!

Happy Memorial Day!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com