Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 30, 2006 - 12:53 a.m.
"memorial day" or "apples to apples"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY MEMORIAL DAY!

Today I had to get up for work early and go to work. I think Memorial Day has become my Holiday every year, because at the beginning we get to choose which ones we want, and I always pick Memorial for some reason. I guess because I don't want 4th of July, and I don't want Labor Day.. LOL I like it.

Anyway, I got to work at 9:00...no traffic of course. It was very warm out. There was no activity whatsoever in the office. No one was there, just me and the four walls. LOL I love old expressions. The phones were dead, too. Only four calls in three hours! Wild. I did some random stuff, read the paper, ate my breakfast, and then separated at 12.

I went over to Dan's and I ate a chicken pattie for Lunch. Then we went out for a walk. We walked around the neighborhood, and down to McDonalds. Dan got a sundae, and then we walked back. The Sundae came with a packet of "Granulated Peanuts" which states on the back of the package, "May contain nuts." Wow.

Anyway, it was HOT out, and when we got back we needed to rest. We watched some TV, then went for a drive. We went to the Verizon store, where we investigated new phones. Dan and my phone both turn 2 next month, and so we are in the market for a new one. The one I like most is the same as Steve's... I took this picture and sent it to myself to test out the camera. LOL

After Verizon we headed back to Dan's, then decided to go out for Chinese Food. We went to Dragon and ordered food.. walked around the shopping center, and then brought our food to Gibbs. The girl at the booth made us show that we were residents of Smithtown. LOL

We had a fun picnic. Then we went on the swings. There was this stupid girl who wanted to go on the swing her brother was on... and even though there were two swings WIDE OPEN next to him, she DEMANDED that he get off so she could have a turn. Nutso. I know.

So anyway, after that we went to Heckscher Park in Huntington and walked around the lake, and looked at the chopped-in-half tulips that we had seen in full bloom just a few weeks ago! lol There were so many scary people at the park tonight. Wild.

After that we met up with Steve, and we went over to his grandma's house, the basement, his old apartment, and watched some episodes of Desperate Housewives! We watched the first one, which I had never seen. Actually, I have never seen the entire first season, so we are going to buy it. It's such a great show, one of the ones I am COMPELLED to own! :)

So..Laura came over after she was done with work and we watched another Ep of DH and then played Apples to Apples which is a really fun game with cards with words on them. I can't really describe it quickly here, but it's fun!

Then we played TWISTER. So crazy! lol

At 12:00 we had to depart because Dan has work tomorrow, AND I DO NOT! lol The "I do not" has nothing to do with having to leave, but I feel it's important to state! :)

Tomorrow I plan on sleeping later than I have been, so I can catch up. Then I am going to take a shower, and go to pick up my gift certificate from WALK with Steve.

Alrighty, that's all for tonight!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com