Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 30, 2006 - 10:29 p.m.
"pickin up the gift certificate" or "warm, summery day"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 10:00 because my mom called me to ask me something. I told her to call back later, lol and I tried to get back to sleep.. but I was just awake.. and not tired really. I just WANTED to go back to sleep... but I wound up getting up at about 10:15.

I did some stuff online and then took a shower, and watched The Price is Right.

It was a really nice warm morning, and I was in a really good mood! I went downstairs and got some cereal, and I was sooo in the mood for a nice bowl of cereal! I went in the fridge to get the milk.. and UGH... there was none! It was so disheartening! I was so saddened.. But that didn't stop me.. I just ate my cereal dry. It was a little less enjoyable.. but I liked it. The most annoying part of it was that the spoon was dry, and it like..gets stuck to your mouth! LOL Blahh!

Anyway, it was such a nice day out, and I was happy.. so I went outside and rinsed the pollen off my car and got ready to go out. I met Dan at work at 1:30 and we went out for lunch at the Brooklyn Pizza place in the "New Mayfair Shopping Center!"

We had an enjoyable lunch, and then took a walk around Waldbaums, then I brought Dan back a little early, cause it was a busy day for him at work.

I then killed some time doing Word Searches waiting for Steve to call me. He had an interview with Verizon today, and I wanted to go to get my gift certificate from WALK!

He called, and I didnt realize it, but for some reason his interview was at the Verizon store right here, and not the one in Huntington.. So I headed over there and Laura was with him, and we went headed out to WALK to get the GC.

I remembered the way there, and we got there.. We got in, and the lady says, "Are you here to pick up a prize?" "Yes" -shocked- "REALLYY???"

SO WEIRD. It was just very random. LOL Anyway, she was talking to some guy, and then she gave me my gift certificate! LOL So weird, last time we were there she was on the phone for like 10 minutes before even acknowledging us! lol

Anyway, it was for $50 to the FatFish in Bay Shore. Cool. I looked at the menu online, and they are a seafood place, but luckily they have steak, too! Mmm.

So...After that we headed back and stopped at Baskin Robins, where we got ice cream! It was very enjoyable on this hot day! :)

After that we went to Best Buy...where I purchased the first season of Desperate Housewives! I cant wait to catch up on it! On the way out I saw Adam who used to work there when I did! I said Hi to him.. Really he was probably the nicest person I worked with. We talked a little about stuff since I left Best Buy, and that was that! Nice seeing him, through.

So, after that I dropped Steve and Laura back off at the Verizon parking lot, and then I came home. I watched TV and took a walk outside, and tried to stay away from the computer for a bit since it was such a nice day.

Dan got out of work a little late because it was very busy. I talked to Nicole online for a while... we hadn't spoken in a week or so.. and we needed to catch up! LOL We had so much to talk about!

Then I took a walk outside with my mom, up and down the block three times or so. Then I came inside and actually..before and after I helped my mom with some stuff on the computer. Then I came online again and talked to Nicole... she told me the story about her old boss from work was going to be on 48 Hours tonight. I watched with my mom and my grandma... wow.. I know she had told me the story before, but it was just gruesome, and especially with the pictures and the narration.. it was awful! I can't believe that someone who seems to everyone else to be sooo normal, could do that! So gross.

Anyway, now it's a little after 11, and I have to get to bed! Tomorrow is work, and then possibly going to a Mets game with Dan!

Again, I have to tell you how great a day today was! It was so nice out, and I have been in the best mood!! Wooo!

Alrighty, Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com