Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 31, 2006 - 11:47 p.m.
"letterhead... fixed" or "mets mets mets"

Hey Journal!

Well, Today certainly was a fun day.. so much went on.. I feel..

So, today was my first real day at work in about 5 days. lol All that Memorial Day stuff really broke up my schedule. So, I got up at 7:50 and off to work I went. I got there a little before 9, and there was lots of do. Lot's of pictures on the camera to take off, lots of random things that hadn't been done because of the holiday...It was good though. The day flew right by... I felt like it was a little TOO fast!

Okay, so... at 2:00 instead of taking my usual lunch break, I had a meeting with Gary from the printing company and Dan's dad. He came because we were very displeased with our order. I was mad because he sent us crap that I didn't ask for. LOL Anyway, I was all ready with my files and my folders and stuff, with all the info I had, to prove that he was crazy.. and he came in apologizing left and right about how they made a mistake, and it never should have come out like that... so it all worked out well! See, I told you I was right!!

Alrighty.. so work went by pretty fast, not too much else happened. Robert Trent Jones was there today, I saw him come out of Steve's office wit ha crazy hat on. He looked wild. LOL I also got an email.. something about a ladder and a golf cart and his daughter. Who knows! lol.

Anyway, after work was over, I met Dan and Steve to go to the Mets game. Steve got there first, and Dan was in a little late cause there was traffic. Dan drive, and there was a lot of traffic because of an accident on the other side of the road.. but we were scoping out the crowd of LIE-ers as we passed slowly in the HOV lane.

We got to the game at about 7:10, which is just when the game started. We missed the first half of the first inning, actually.. but not a big deal. Steve was able to find our seats... very impressive. lol We got there and since Dan has the two season tickets, we were hoping there would be someone who didn't show up so there would be room for the three of us. There was room behind.. so Steve and Dan sat in the seats in front, and I sat right behind them. It wasn't bad.. it was easy to talk to them.. probably easier than if we had all sat in a row.  Actually, I think the seat above was better cause it had a better angle.. LOL I sat down there for a minute, and It was harder to see the field.   Oh, and then at one point.. some scary man behind me asked me to stop leaning forward so he could see the game

The game was fun, I enjoyed. I also enjoyed Steve's little text message conversation with is friend. lol! The guy sitting to the right of Steve was INSANE! He kept scramming crazy things, and saying weird things to Steve. He was wild.

The score was 0, 0 for the longest time!! The game went 13 innings, with the Mets finally winning getting one run in the bottom of the 13th inning. Wow.

We headed out, and back.. there was a little traffic just getting away from the game, but nothing too bad. We had a fun ride home, and Dan dropped us off at our cars, and now I'm home.

It's late and I have to get to bed! I know I'm gonna be tired tomorrow! Ahh! Work tomorrow.

Alrighty.. bed time..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com