Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 01, 2006 - 10:13 p.m.
"air conditioning" or "dan's new phone"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50.. Oh wait.. CAN I JUST SAY..

MY CENTRAL AIR IS FINALLY ON!!!
First time this summer!!

Yeah, so be happy for me.. I'll explain it later!

Anyway, I got up and got ready for work.. I was exhausted from yesterday's Mets game! I got up and got ready for work, and off I went.

Today was a nice day at work... It went by pretty fast. It started by sending out a letter to the members about the course being nominated for some award! The 2007 Best Renovated course. Very cool.

The rest of the day I did some website stuff, some computer stuff, so random stuff.. and some stuff for my mom.

I took my lunch really early.. 12-1, and I watched the news... then went for a walk outside. I couldn't sit in my car because it was SOOOO hot out. I took my lunch early because Debbie was leaving at 1:00 for a Doctor's appointment.

The rest of the day seemed a little longer than usual, just because of the lunch thing.

I departed work at 5:00 and got home around 5:35. I ate some dinner...but I can't really remember what... Hmm.. I just remember it was really good. Oh, It was spaghetti.

Anyway, after that I watched the end of the Nanny and then the Golden Girls. I took a shower and got ready for out little "Ice Cream Social!"

Dan picked me up at 7:50 and we met Kristen at Friendly's at 8ish. Dan and I got gas.. $3.05 (kinda cheap compared to others)... The line at Friendly's was kinda long.. "Thursday is the new Friday" so we decided to do Take-out instead. We got our ice cream and sat on the curb and watched the heat lightening! lol

We discussed current events in our lives... mostly Kristen's school district saga! Unbelievable! I can't believe such things! So crazy!

After that we took the party on over to Verizon to get Dan a new phone! We had to wait a while for a person to help us, and we perused while we waited. It was a weird night at Verizon.. and we were all kinda crazy. Kristen and I were looking at all the phones, and I was just holding one, when the wire snapped off of it, and alarms went off and everything! So crazy. I just put the phone down, walked away, and turned bright red.

Okay..so Big Surprise.. Dan got $100 off his phone for having completed his previous two year contract! How exciting is that! I asked if I was eligible for the same thing, and he said Yes! So cool! Plus a $50 mail-in rebate! Very cool!

So we got Dan's new phone! Very Cool! The V, as it's nicknamed. Aka the LG VX9800. I shall be getting a new phone in a few weeks.. and I think I'm gonna be getting the same one.. So stay posted.. I'll have much more information once I actually get it. I just have to deal with the anxiety of separation from my current phone.

So we drove home in the thunder and lightening. When I was watching Jeops and Wheel earlier, they kept making a weird dinging noise and warning us about the impending storm! AHH!

So I got home and came inside, started getting ready for bed. Grandma told us to close the windows because it was raining, and I was upset cause it was gonna get freaking hot in here, but then she said we could put the air on! YES!! Though stupid since it was hot ALL DAY today and we didn't put it on till now!

Alrighty.. I have to get to beddd...so tired.

Tomorrow..FRIDAY!!! Work. Payday. WOO!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com