Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 04, 2006 - 12:56 a.m.
"price club" or "ground round"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up rather early...around 10:00.... I was all prepared to sleep late, but I just couldn't!  Maybe I'm falling into that schedule where I don't need a lot of sleep.  If so that would be cool, cause then on days when I have off, I have more of the day to do fun things! Woo! :)

Anyway, I spent my morning at the Verizon store with my mom sorting out some issues with my new phone.  It took about an hour and a half, and then all was well.  I love my new phone, it's really cool.. but I have some slight issues with it.  One of the major things with it is the difference between it and a flip phone.  I feel like it's weird having the mouthpiece so high on my face.  It doesn't come down as far as a regular flip phone.  The problem I have is that sometimes it sounds muffled to me, and I feel like that may be because it's pressed into my cheek.  It's also not nearly as easy to hold against your face as my old one.  I have 14 days to decided whether to keep it or not.. and I really think I should press myself to keep it.. but I have to do what I feel most comfortable with, so we'll see what happens as the time approaches.

After Verizon, I returned home and consumed some cereal.  I then got myself ready, took a shower, and went over to Dan's.  We went to Price Club with Dan's mom and that was fun.  They only had one free sample cart out there.  At first there were a few, but within seconds of seeing them, they were packed up and gone.  The only one we got to try was the "Dibs" Ice cream things.  They were good, but I wanted to have more samples. Grrr.  

It was raining and we headed back to Dan's...We had a relaxing afternoon.  Dan watched the baseball game with his mom and Dziadzi, and I sat on the couch in the living room setting up my new phone.  I discovered many new features which are really cool, such as the way you can dial numbers and read text messages with voice commands, and the way the phone can READ text messages to you. :)  So crazy!

A little later...around 7:00, Re came over and we hung out for a bit waiting for the game to be over.  We were discussing where to go to dinner, and I mentioned the Ground Round.  Re was very excited and we were reminiscing about the Ground Round when we were little, and how we remembered the popcorn they used to give and the giant screen playing cartoons!  How cool was that!?

We went to the Ground Round in Fort Salonga, however they claim to be in Norhport.  It was a little sad because they don't have the popcorn or the movie screen anymore... how upsetting.  It was good though, nothing too special.. and for the price I guess I'd much rather go to a Chili's or something.  I can't imagine WHY they would have stopped the popcorn.. I mean, come on.. that was like their big Draw.. what they were known for!  Why stop doing that!?  Stupid.

After eating, Dan played with the Ms. Pacman arcade game, which also had some weird spaceship game on it.. .and for some reason it kept saying "Free Play" and you didn't have to put any money in! LOL

We then headed back to Dan's and we played the third edition of SHOUT ABOUT TV which we had never finished when we first bought it.  We had fun, and we devised a way to keep score with three teams instead of two.. But then somehow it skipped the last question, and that was sad. :(

We watched a little of a movie, and then watched some TV.. and hung around... there wasn't rreally much todo.  I wish we could have figured something out.  We stayed till about 12:30, i think, and then headed out.

I'm tired now, so I'm gonna get to bed!  Tomorrow is Sunday....nothing planned... Then back to work on Monday!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com