Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 05, 2006 - 9:50 p.m.
"crazy monday"

Hey Journal!

I got up today at 7:50 but was very exhausted, despite the fact that the past two days I slept longer than I even felt that I needed to! I got up and watched some GMA and got myself ready...and then off the work!

There was absolutely no traffic today on the way to work, and I arrived a little early. I took the back way to work today, and as I was going down Long Island Ave in like Deer Park, I was stopped at a light by a 7-11, I looked to my left, and I saw someone getting into a truck.. and I was like, "WHAT!? That's MATT!" (Matt that I used to work at the library with!) SO RANDOM! I tried to roll down my window and say something, but it was too late.. the light changed, and he was in the car.. so that was that.

Anyway, I got to work and today was a lot busier than I expected. I did a LOT of work on the member website. I did so much coding, and behind-the-scenes crap with it! It was wild. I got a lot of issues sorted out, and things are really working now. I should have the final version of the member email system ready by the end of the week! I hope.

So...for lunch I just ate my soup and sat in my car doing some word searches. There was this weird bird in the parking lot that wouldn't move. The maintenance guys had to keep driving around it. It was just parked right there in the middle. I went over to it, and it keep cheeping, but it wouldn't budge.. so I ran away! haha. Then I saw some guy from maintenance FORCE it to go into the woods. I dunno what was wrong with it. Strange.

So..the rest of work went well...nothing really to speak of. I had to do the June Virus Scan update, and ran around getting that done.

Anyway, I departed at 5 and got home around 5:30. I ate some dinner, and then came upstairs to watch some Golden Girls.

Dan picked me up at about 7:10, he was on his way home from work. He left late today cause he had a special project to finish.

We went over to his house and watched two more episodes of Desperate Housewives S1. We are slowly making our way through. Or considering that we started yesterday, we are pretty quickly making our way through! lol

Anyway... I came home after that, and am currently consuming a frozen pretzel, and getting ready for bed. I'm exhausted.. so I plan to get into bed fairly soon!

Also, I noticed today that Sirius has a thing on the member website now that allows you to create a username for each radio you have. I set one up for me, and Dan has his... I'm assuming they're gearing up for when you can listen to Howard online.. and they want to limit it to one listen per radio, so people don't share to listen to Howard!

Alrighty.. now I'm gonna go brush my teeth and all! Tomorrow is work, and the tomorrow night Dan's Dad's softball game!! Cool! :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com