Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 06, 2006 - 10:55 p.m.
"time bandits game at gibbs"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50 and despite going to bed pretty early last night my eyes were still heavy. I looked in the mirror and I had these crazy lines under my eyes... like they looked puffy or something. I just felt tired.. I guess.

I got to work, and things were as usual. I had a lot of random stuff to get to today. So many emails, so much to do on the website. And can I just say, I got another email from the letterhead company, and the woman was asking me to Okay her new artwork. I was displeased. I emailed her BACK when I fist got her proof, and told her that it was unacceptable and that it would have to be revised. She, like the bitch I'm sure she is.. (and this company is the absolutely crappiest company ever) did not do as I asked, and tried to get me to Okay it AGAIN! I said, NO! and sent her back a copy of the original letter I sent asking her to make the appropriate changes. This Letterhead crap is annoying the heck out of me. I think we might have to take our business elsewhere. This is insane.

So the rest of the day went by nicely... with a few MINOR exceptions ** Debbie flipped over getting an email address.. It was quite comical. There really aren't words to describe her insanity. At lunch I ate some soup and went out to my car, listened to the radio and did a word search.

When I got back to work, Debbie departed, and then I did some more random stuff until it was time to leave at 5. I departed, and got home around 5:30. I watched some TV, and much to my dismay... the Golden Girls was on from 6-6:30 but for some strange and mysterious reason the second episode was not on tonight. Instead they had some weird show that I had no interest in... I didn't even pay attention to see what it was. How ridiculous.

Anyway, after that I watched some Jeopardy and then ate some dinner.

At 8:00 I went over to Gibbs to see Dan's dad's softball game. I got there, and they had just started the first game. Shortly after Jen B and her friend Joey showed up. They helped us root on the team... We conversed, and swatted bugs.. It was good times! Dan's Dad's team won their first game... GREAT.. they were playing against an undefeated team, and they were undefeated as well, so they defeated the undefeated team! woo!

Then Jen B and Joey left to go to the movies.... We saw JIMBO there at the game, he was wild. He didn't remember me, even though he's met me several times. He also informed us that he is no longer with Giselle. They broke up in January. Now he has "three girls." What a weirdo.

Anyway, we had a good time watching the game.. There were some weirdos around, too. It was funny. Unfortunately they lost their second game. So they're still tied for first place, I guess. I dunno. It was sad. The other team was obnoxious.

Now I'm home.. and it's time for bed! Tomorrow is WORK as usual... nothing much in the evening, and then THURSDAY which is my FRIDAY! Woo.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com