Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 08, 2006 - 10:44 p.m.
"lunch with mike" or "3 scoops, 1.99"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50 and turned on my TV to watched mt usual Good Morning America. I was saddened because channel 7 wouldn't come in. I tried many other channels, and they would not come in either. It was very disappointing.

Because of the recent problem with my TV being fuzzy, and replacing the splitter in my attic, I was unsure of what the problem could be! However, I investigated, and all the TVs in the house were acting the same way, so I called Cablevision. You know, you'd think they'd put an announcement about service problems AT THE BEGINNING of their recording. But this is not the case.. they make you press 500 buttons, and wait 20 mins, THEN a recording comes on that say, "DUE TO TECHNICAL DIFFICULTY, WE ARE EXPERIENCING OUTAGES IN THE FOLLOWING TOWNS: -LISTS 100 TOWNS- then Finally, SMITHTOWN!"

On my way to work, Dan called, and we conversed... He told me his TV was experiencing the same problems. LOL

I got to work pretty early, even though I left my house later than usual. Work was good today, did a lot of random stuff. I am mad at IBS because they didn't get back to me regarding a very important issue on someone's Member Account. UGH!

Steve came by before I went to lunch.. I was going to give him the DVD I was supposed to copy for him, but my DVD drive crapped out, and that was sad. He dropped off an application, cause he's looking for a job. Then Mike came to come out to lunch with me... We went to the Bellagio Pizza. We consumed, and it was a fun time! I'm glad I got to see Mike, cause I feel like we never see him anymore!

Anyway, back at work.. more of the same after lunch... Nothing too special. Letterhead is still not done, and this stuff is crazy.

I got my paycheck early...they had to print them early this week cause all of the signers of the check are not going to be around tomorrow to sign them! I have to save it for depositing tomorrow, but at least I don't have to wait till I get back.

So..Let's see...After work I picked up Dan from work and we went to the Toyota place to pick up his car. He brought it there this AM to get an oil and filter change for 5,000 miles.

After that we both went to my eye doctor to pick up new contacts that my mom ordered the other day for me.

Then I came back home and ate dinner, watched some quick TV, and then departed for Re's house at 7:00. She was having major computer problems, and it wouldn't even load Windows. I just restored the whole thing.

I left there a little before 8, and crammed my non-stop day by meeting Dan and Kristen McD at Friendly's for Ice Cream! Woo! We used my 3-Scoop Sundae for $1.99 coupon! What a great Deal!

We consumed on the curb in front of the handicap space, as we did last week. Kristen has an interview with Smithtown on Monday! We think KNOW that she has the job! WOO!

After that we talked for a bit, and then got gas in the car, reverse order, and then headed home. Howard did a night show tonight, as well as a morning one, and they suggested they may do a whole week of night shows. So weird. Maybe cool, but I still think morning is better.

So, let's see... I got home and started packing for Block Island tomorrow.. Dan and I are leaving at 6am tomorrow. Dan's parents will be there a little later. This is gonna be a fun weekend, but I hope it's nice weather and all!! I still have to finish packing and get to bed!!! Ahhhhh!!

Alrighty, time for bed... I don't know if I'm bringing my laptop, or if I will be able to update my journal till wee get back, So if not, just keep reading this entry over and over until I get back. :)

Until tomorrow, or Tuesday...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com