Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 11, 2006 - 6:53 p.m.
"block island, part 2" or "justin and alex's wedding"

Hey Journal!

Well, Today is Sunday... but I am writing my journal for Saturday. Last night I was a little intox, and it was a good time to be writing, so I figured I would put ti off until today.

Yesterday we got up around 10:00 and went out to breakfast at Ernie's Harbor Restaurant. It was very nice and the food was good. Our waitress was friendly, but a little strange. LOL She said, "Oh, you're welcome" A lot.

After breakfast we went for a little tour of the island. We all crammed into the truck, I got the trunk. lol We went to the North Lighthouse. We walked on the beach and stuff, it was really nice. Then we went to the airport.. and took pictures at the Rodman's Hollow. I sat in the truck and took pictures out the back window. It was funny.

We then went to the Southeast Lighthouse, and got out, took pictures on the lawn, and then it was time to head back. It was 2:00, and the wedding started at three. Dan and I made a quick stop at the library to use to laptop, and Brian and Jessica came back to take their showers. We got back here at about 2:15 and then got ready as well.

We departed here at exactly 3:00 and the place was more than 2 minutes away. We went inside the house, and everyone was gathered around. Shortly after, the wedding started. Alex came down the stairs and they did the wedding right in the little room of the house.

After it was over, we went out onto the porch, and then into the tent on a lawn. The tent was really nice and had there really great paper lantern ball things inside it, that Marilyn had painted! They bathrooms were portable, but they were the most amazing bathrooms, ever! They were super clean, and there was a men's and women's side. Aside from the fact that they were nice in general...Marilyn bought "Wasabi Green Tea" soap and nice napkins to put inside! It was quite an experience going to the bathroom, and it was funny cause every time you opened the door, the wind would WHIP the door so fast, it was hilarious.

The wedding was very fun, they had good music and the food was great, too. The steak was amazing. I took 156 pictures, some of them are REALLY good. I can't wait to get home and see them on my computer, cause I'm sure they'll look even better than they did on the laptop.

Toward the end of the wedding, Dan and I went over to Annette's table, and I started talking to her...and we talked for like 45 mins! So crazy! lol She said she's gonna stop by the golf course and say hello to everyone soon.

The wedding was over at 9:00, and by that time I had had several drinks. I went to leave holding my glass, and the girl at the door was like, "I can't let you leave with that glass... You can stay as long as you like, you just can't leave with it." LOL I was like, "Oh my god, I'm so sorry! I would have just left with it.. I'm so glad you told me!!" And I gulped down the rest and handed her the cup! LOL

So, we came back here, and then didn't know what to do.. we walked around to Town, and then got a slice of Pizza.. then Dan's dad picked us up and took us back to the place where the wedding was. Everyone was there, all the young crowd.. and we took a taxi down to the National. It was crazy...like 15 of us crammed into one taxi! Justin was in the trunk, and there were like 4 people in each bench seat... so Crazy!

We had a few more drinks, and most of the time I talked to Millie, and I don't even know WHAT we talked about. Then Dan and I talked to Alex for a little while.. and then I went back to talking to Millie. It was a calm fun evening, but then like.. the last three minutes of the night, Dorothy came over to me and like.. kinda Spit her drink into my mouth LOL which was like..totally out of nowhere, then she bought us a shot..a "BMW," and then I went to the bathroom, and next thing I know, Millie and Dan were like, Okay it's time to go! And they like led me into the street, and Dan and I walked back to the hotel. It was so random.. I can't really figure out what happened there.

And that was my night. We came home and I fell asleep, and that's all! I shall fill you in on my details of today a little later! Until then...

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com