Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 19, 2006 - 8:34 p.m.
"howard's online" or "sirius reception returns"

Hey Journal!

No, don't adjust your face.. the time is correct, I am writing my journal rather early tonight, at 8:34pm! I just want to get to bed by 10, and I have to push everything forward so I don't find myself doing THIS at 11:00 instead! lol

I got up this morning at 7:50 to the alarm sound of my new phone. I have to say it's not an enjoyable as my old tunes, but soon I will have the wire to fix that! The other thing I don't like is that the weird bar keeps showing up on the bottom of the phone when the alarm is set. Grr, that's annoying.

So..I got to work, and it was a large outing today. It was very nice out. I got to work and did some random stuff that was leftover from last week. Then it slowed down considerably, and I read the paper and ate my bagel.

At about 11:00 I worked on the member survey. We got it pretty much finalized. I did some other computer stuff, and worked on fixing the credit card authorizer again. I found out about updating the entire system for the whole GC, and we can do it for free and all, BUT the new software doesn't support the authorizer we have. What a bunch of junk! LOL SOOO.. I am inquiring about the price of the authorizer so we can upgrade. However, a new authorizer would be great cause we could use our Internet connection to do it, and it would be very productive that way. This old one is on dial-up!

I took my lunch at 1:30, watched the Nanny, and then went back to work. I listened to Howard online in my office today instead of the regular radio! Yes, that's right.. today they started streaming Howard 100 and Howard 101 online! And in other Sirius news... when I got in my car this AM, my Sirius updated TWICE, and then after that.. I had NO MORE RECEPTION PROBLEMS!! You see, over the past several weeks my radio was cutting in and out and in and out all day long, but suddenly, like magic, it was back to normal! Thank God!

So...let's see...after lunch I did some more work on the Survey and stuff... got some other stuff to sort out... and the day flew by.

I left at 5:00 and there was a ton of traffic by the Bank of Smithtown building, even more than usual! I didn't get home till about 5:50! Uhhh Traffic! Anyway, I got home and ate dinner.. yummy chicken and potatoes.

After that I came upstairs and rested up a bit, watching the Golden Girls. Then I went back down and ate my leftover food from Outback the other night, and then I then watched Jeopardy and parts of wheel! I went down and had some brownies, and then came back up here to write my journal!

Anyway, that's really all for tonight... I am gonna go get ready for bed and do more stuff until 10:00!! Sounds like a plan!

Tomorrow is Tuesday, should be another normal day at work.. maybe we'll get our new letterhead and envelopes. That would be nice. Plus I ordered more white paper cause we cant seem to use a normal amount of that!

Alrighty, that's all for tonight! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com