Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 20, 2006 - 11:39 p.m.
"the end game" or "disturbing movie"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50, and despite getting to bed early last night I woke up wishing I could go back for more sleep!  Argg! lol  Alas, I got up and started my day, but I took my time, and left home at about 7:20, just a little later than usual.

On the way took work I had excellent Sirius reception again, and I have to say I am pretty confident that they have taken care of the problem we were having the past few weeks! Whew!

Work was good.. nothing too special..  I didn't like either meal that was brought down.. The first one was Ribs.. they were not very appetizing... and I guess you have to take into consideration that I don't like ribs or barbeque sauce.. so that might be why I didn't enjoy.  They had potato wedges, too, but they were too spicy.

Work went by quickly, I did some work on the member survey, and fixed a problem with the program I'm writing for the golf shop.  I had to update the version of the Microsoft DAO Object Library, WHAT A RANDOM thing to do... I was lucky enough to find ONE thing about it online, someone who was having the same problem as me.  Wild.

For lunch, I watched Password... They started with the "end Game" (i have something to say about that..) and the celebrity, none other than Mike Brady, screwed up one word.. the word was PURPLE, and he said, "the color", which of course is two words, so he got buzzed.  They lady won only $900 as a result.  Now, here's what I think is weird about the "end game" is that they call it that.. it's not the bonus round, nothing special.. just the "end game" cause after all, that's what it is!

After that  I went outside and did a wordsearch in my car while listening to Howard.  I didn't care to hear what they had on Howard 100, so I switched to Howard 101 and listened to the West Coast feed, and heard Robin's News..

A lady came to fix the copy machine at about 4:00, and she found a staples inside the workings of the machine which may have been causing the problem with the paper getting creased as we made copies.  She said she thinks it's fixed, and hopefully it is!

I departed at 5, and made good time..and got home around 5:30.  My mom wanted to go out to dinner, and so Dan met us, and we went to Branchinelli's!  I got the Ravioli with meat sauce as usual.. however the ravioli that Dan got looked really good, and I think I'm gonna try that next time we got there!

After that I went over to Dan's and we hung out for a bit, and took a walk around his street.. It was really nice weather out!  Then at about 8:30, Steve and Laura came... we went to Starbucks, and then we came back to Dan's and watched a movie.  It was a movie Steve brought.. it was kinda crazy..well actually.. it was REALLY weird... but it was a good movie in the way it was done, but overall very depressing and disturbing.. so..I don't know what to say about it.

Anyway, it was over around 11:30 (too late! ahh) and Dan brought me home, and now I'm getting ready for bed!  I have to get to bed by 12!

Tomorrow, I have work.. and afterwards, Dan is going to the Met's game with Shawn, so I'm gonna have a stay-at-home evening, I believe.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com