Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 21, 2006 - 9:16 p.m.
"first day of summer" or "millers pond"

Hey Journal!

Yes, another early Journal night! Dan is at the Mets game right now! He sent me this picture a little while ago...

Cool Beans!

I got up this morning at 7:50 and took my time getting ready, then headed off to work!

Work today was good, nothing really exciting happened. I got there, did the regular stuff... finished up the member survey, made the last minute changes, and then got it ready to print. I took my lunch break, ate some soup and watched Password, then went out to my car and did a wordsearch while listening to the radio!

I also spilled Sprite all over my desk! And I spilled it on the left side onto a pile of papers. Luckily nothing there was too important, and actually it gave me a reason to go through the pile and throw most of the stuff out cause it was old and no longer important. But, it was still sad. The edges of my magazine were all wet. They dried off well, but it's always a pain having to dry my desk off.. and of course sop up the liquid before it makes its way under the plastic pad on my desk and then wets everything under it. You see.. once the water gets under the pad it takes off like wildfire and wets everything! LOL But no worries, I saved it.

So, after lunch I went up to the office and printed out 187 surveys and all 395 cover sheets. The surveys are 6 pages long... printed double-sided on three pieces of paper. There are 20 questions (some have multiple parts!) They surveys take a little while to print since the copier flips the paper and all. So, tomorrow when I come in I have to finish those, put labels on them, and then put them in envelopes to send off! They're gonna be thick!

Today Channel 11 came to the Golf Course and shot some video for the news tonight. They're doing some sort of report on fun things to do on nice summer days, and they're gonna show someone golfing.

So, that brought me to 5:00... I departed and came home... I got home, ate some dinner... Chicken and Noodles, and then took a shower. I watched the Golden Girls, and then went to meet Kristen at Friendly's!

We got out Ice Cream to go.. I got a Cone Head, and we didn't use my Sundae coupons because it was too early.. They're only good after 8!

We took our ice cream to "Miller Pond" over that park, that's near Brooksite, kinda.. And we consumed. We watched the ducks, the dirty duck, and the crazy people there. There were two guys in the middle of the pond, fishing...just standing there up to their chests in the water! So weird. Then there were three kids walking around, and the girl was like... a beast! She looked so whoreish! LOL Then a car pulled up and nearly backed into the lake, then they got out and started feeding the ducks some bread.

We departed, and back to Friendly's.

I came home and put some pictures online.. two new pages.. One from a Mets game on May 31st, and then another from Kings Park Day last Saturday! So...check them out...
PICTURES

Anyway, I am talking to Nicole now about funny things that have happened to her at work, and about Sirius....I just ate a bowl of Strawberries, and I'm gonna get ready for bed soon!

Soon I'm gonna have to look into printing my Journal again. I know I did that a while back and only got a few months printed.. and now it's years later, with tons more entries! Ack! I need to find a way to back all these up!

Oh yeah, and today is officially the First day of Summer! The longest day of the year! Niceee! Well, kinda sad that now days will get shorter.. but luckily they don't get shorter rapidly yet! I love the summer. I was kinda thinking today that it wasn't summerish weather yet.. and then I was thinking back to High School, and I thought, gee...I feel like I was always wearing shorts and all before school was over..and even though we've had some hot days, and shorts weather, I still haven't felt like it's really summer yet... BUT.. then I realized when we were in HS, it was just ending NOW, and we had the whole summer ahead of us.. SO it's not that late yet.. there's still lots of time. Ahhh.. summertime! I love warm summer nights! :)

Alrighty, time to get going...get ready for bed... it's 9:50! Tomorrow is Thursday... headed toward the end of the week... I already described my day at work tomorrow...and after that.. We'll see what happens...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com