Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 26, 2006 - 10:29 p.m.
"takei soundboard, in the works" or "christen's graduation"

Hey Journal!

So..Christen FINALLY graduated today!! Can you believe it! Well, we'll get to that later!

What did I do today, well, I woke up at about 10:30... and I got myself up and watched some TV. I put on The Price is Right at 11, but I barely listened to it, because I was working on my George Takei soundboard!

I edited all the sounds, and then began making the board in flash. It's so addicting, the time was going by so fast. I want to get to done, soon! I have to work on it more tomorrow, though.

Anyway, at 1:50 I picked up Dan from Audiovox and we went for lunch at Pomodorino. We had a $20 coupon that came in the mail, it was like a postcard.. but anyway, what a wild thing to have! We each got a nice lunch, I got spaghetti and meatballs. It was very yummy, and the meatballs were especially good. The total came to 21.52, and with out coupon, we only have to pay $1.52 plus the tip! Woo Hoo!! Nice lunch!

After that I dropped Dan back off at work, and then came home. I got immersed in my Takei board, but then had to get ready to go to Christen's graduation.

Yes, after two days of being cancelled due to rain, she finally graduated. We went to her house first, then off to the school. The ceremony was good, except the principal has a horrible speaker. He spoke SO fast, and all of his speeches were like one giant run-on sentence. He NEVER stopped at the end of a sentence. It was sooo crazy. And it was sooo hard to listen to, and understand.

Anyway, after the ceremony was over, I went and found Christen on the lawn. The rest of our people were lost somewhere, but we quickly found them. We took pictures with her, and all of that.. and then headed back to their house.

We ate pizza, and then had cake... and it was fun times for all. Well, all except Christen, who doesn't like either pizza or cake.. but what can you do! LOL I tried to fix my cousin Dan's computer, his CD drives are not working, but for some reason they would not work! Ugh! BTW, Dan has Mono... his throat is all swollen.. it's crazy. I tried to keep my distance to avoid any chance of catching it..LOL

Anyway, we departed at about 9:00 and when I got home I worked MORE on my soundboard. I swear..it's so addicting.. I can't wait till it's finished. I just played myself away, and now I am gonna get ready for bed!

Tomorrow I have work, and then gonna hang out and do something fun in the evening!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com