Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 27, 2006 - 10:40 p.m.
"irate member" or "board meeting"

Hey Journal!

Today was a crazy day... I got up at 7:50 and went off to work. The day started off slowly and normally, but by 10:00 it had kicked into high gear! lol

I got a call from a member who wanted to take out a couple of foursomes, however the rule of the club is that you can only bring one foursome at a time. He wasn't happy with this, and argued with my like CRAZY! He was telling me it wasn't fair, that he was told he could do this, that it said so in the handbook. I told him, explained to him, that the reference he was talking about in the handbook was under the Business Member section. He said that we only had one business member anyway, so what difference does it make! Are you serious!? What logic is that!?

Anyway, I kept telling him he had to talk to Dan's dad, and that I couldn't do anything about the policy, and he just kept rambling on and on about how "pissed off" he was. FINALLY I got him to give my his number, and Dan's dad was on the course, he came in to call the guy. But even after getting his number he was still yelling at me, and there was nothing I could do! So anyway, Dan's dad called him back and explained everything to him, and that was good... Then a few minutes later Debbie gets a call from him again, and he wanted to speak to me!! LOL I was scared.. I didn't want to talk to him.. but I answered the phone, and he was like, "I owe you an apology for the way I carried on like that... It was inappropriate..etc etc." It was crazy!! LOL Well, like everyone said, that was nice of him to call and realize and such.

Then.. amazingly, we got back 44 member surveys today! Now, this is crazy cause I only dropped them in the mail on Friday at 5:30pm. So some of them were delivered Saturday, and probably some on Monday, but amazingly today, Tuesday, we got 44 of them BACK ALREADY! I kicked it into high gear and started work on my spreadsheet to analyze all the data. It's a really cool spreadsheet with all kinds of formulas. I've actually never done anything like it, and it's pretty cool! I'm kinda impressed with it.

Anyway, the Satellite TV was going wild today, so I couldn't watch password at lunch. I ate my soup and then went out to my car. It was a little hot out, but there was a nice breeze.

When I got back I did lots more work on the survey, and then sent an email about an upcoming Advisory Committee Meeting, I have more mail to send out tomorrow, things to scan for the website, AND I have to get pictures off the camera. I have to send in a copy AD for some brochure we are going to advertise in, and then see if we get any more surveys tomorrow, which we probably will!

Anyway, after work I departed and came home, ate dinner, and finished working on my Takei Soundboard! It's coming along really well! LOL It's crazy.

After that, Dan and I went to the Smithtown School District Board Meeting at the district office! So crazy! Kristen was bring "introduced to the community" which really consisted of being introduced to about 20 people who probably couldn't even hear it due to a combination of factors, those being the ineffectiveness of their sound system, and the elderly nature of many of the attendees- they probably have bad hearing as it is!

Anyway, that was fun, Board Meetings are always fun/weird. All in favor? All opposed? Any discussion? Motion Passes. Bam.

See? Fun!

Then we went back to Kristen's house, ate cookies and drank Sparkling Cider, and that was that! We conversed a bit, and then at 10, Dan and I left. I dropped Dan off at home, and now here I am.

I'm getting ready for bed.. gotta be done by 11:15, and tomorrow.. well, I already described tomorrow's agenda!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com