Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 28, 2006 - 10:13 p.m.
"star jones - ousted" or "george takei"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50 and guess what!? It was pouring raining out! Of course.. what else can I expect. WHEN IS IT GOING TO BE NICE OUT! SUMMER! HELLO!?

Anyway, I got up and watched some GMA and then got ready for work. Today was Charlie Gibson's last day on Good Morning America! Crazy! I'm going to miss him! He makes the show! It's crazy that he's leaving it.

So, I got to work, and it was very humid inside.. we turned on the dehumidifier. Then at 11:00 we went in to the breakroom to hear the scoop on Star Jones and The View!! Unfortunately, the satellite has been out the past couple of days, and the show kept coming in and out and we missed the whole thing! Grrr!

Here's the rundown though, in case you were interested.. You see, Star was told she would not be renewed for the 10th Season of The View about six months ago. (This was because her popularity had fallen because of her weight loss, and saying it was natural when she really had her stomach stapled or whatever, and ABC wasn't happy with her for doing some unsanctioned advertising.) Anyway, ABC told her she could find another job and announce it on The View, and tell everyone where she was going, and that she was moving to another career path, or whatever. They scheduled this announcement for Thursday (Tomorrow) But YESTERDAY, completely unscheduled, she "Surprised" everyone by just blurting out that she was leaving, after the first commercial break, and catching everyone off guard. That wasn't SO bad, but THEN after the show she gave an interview to People Magazine saying that she had been fired, and that she was mad, and all stuff like that.

SO...ABC told her last night that because of the follow up interviews she gave, and the way she tried to make it look, they no longer wanted her to be part of the show. SO Today at the beginning of the show, Barbara addressed the audience and that she would no longer be with the show, and that she had "betrayed" Barbara, but they wish her the best in her future endeavours.

Well, nothing like a good shakeup to boost rating. Plus Rosie's coming in September.. so can't wait for that!

Anyway, at work we got 18 more surveys in the mail today, I took pictures off the camera, and I did lots of other little random things. It was a crazy day. At lunch I ate my soup and then went out to the car. It was super hot outside, and I couldn't stay out there too long.

I came back in, and then I started working on analyzing the text portion of the survey. I printed some preliminary reports of the numerical analysis. It's really coming out nice, and as I think I mentioned last night, a lot nice and more professional than I originally thought it would! That makes me happy!

After work I departed and came home... Traffic was light, got home around 5:32, and I ate some Spaghetti.

Then I went to the Verizon store to square away the $54.00 they owe me. Too long and trying of a story to get into now, but it was something.

I got home and did some stuff online, conversed with mother, and that was about it. My grandparents are in New Jersey tonight, they are sleeping over cause my grandpa is going to the doctor there...or he went today.

Oh yeah, and now, what you've all been waiting for... check it out at Fojin.com...
George Takei Soundboard!
Try it... Believe me, you'll love it!! :)

Tomorrow I have work and I'm hoping we can get a bunch more surveys back. We had 44 the first day, and 18 today. I am hoping that we really get some more soon. I mean, I expected today to be a pretty heavy day, but it wasn't... maybe tomorrow.. But I really hope it doesn't die down and we never get any more. That would stink to have only 64 back. We need more! I'm hoping for 180 out of the 285 we sent. But that may be wishful thinking.

Anyway, that's all for tonight! Gotta get to bed early! It's 10:37!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com