Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 29, 2006 - 10:15 p.m.
"ruth's chris" or "star on larry king live"

Hey Journal!

I got up this morning at 7:50 and got ready for work. Watched some GMA, minus Charlie Gibson..so sad! :(

Anyway, I got ready and went to work.. I got there a little early, and listened to some radio in my car. I got in to work and finished up some work on the surveys that I was doing yesterday, and then I ate my breakfast as usual.

Our fish was acting a little weird, just floating around at the bottom. Debbie was worried that he was going to die! However, later in the day he was back to normal and swimming around. Very strange.

Anyway, the day went by pretty fast.. we got 18 surveys back in the mail, and I asked a question about the 401k, and when it was to be deposited and such.. Lots of wildness. I finished up my report on the surveys we received back so far and then they had a meeting at 2:00 where they went over it all. Because they were in the break room, I could watch Password, so I went out to my car and listened to the radio instead. More news about Star and The View.

Today's news...on Howard, on D&R, on EVERYTHING was all about Star and Barbara. Wow. Well, you know my position on it.. I think Star is a beast, and she has no right to take over a television show and say whatever she wants, whenever she wants. The View is a Television production. Producer, and many many many people work on putting it together and planning out what content will be on it each day. One person, be it Star, Barbara, Meredith, Joy.. ONE PERSON can not DECIDE on their own, to BREAK from the schedule that the "SHOW" has devised, and go off on their own little rant, no matter what it's about. You just can't do that! That's not how produced television WORKS! And for that alone she deserves to be out on her ass. On top of that I don't agree with the what she said.. and she is a beast. More to come later..

Anyway, after work I came home, and Dan told me we were going to go out for dinner, but didn't say where. I watched some TV and got ready to go out.. and he picked me up. We drove out by Roosevelt Field, and we went to dinner at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. (First off, I have no idea what that name really IS.. like.. Ruth's CHRIS? Whatttt?) Anyway, It's a REALLY nice place! I had never been there before, but Dan said it was very nice and Debbie at work says it's really great! It was a really nice place, and the food was AMAZING!!!

It came on a HOT HOT HOT plate. The plate was like..burning hot the entire time! The steak was great, and the baked potato was great.. and we had a great time.

After dinner, we got back in the car, and D&R were playing the Larry King interview with Star LIVE on their show and making comments about it along the way! It was insane! The stuff they were saying was HYSTERICAL! And I have to say.. they were right on with pinpointing all of the reasons why Star is a bitttch!

So.. back to Star.. Another thing that pisses me off is that she said she was all about "telling the truth" to her "audience." First off, she acts like all the people who watch the View only watch it to see her. And second, and more importantly.. if she was so bent on always telling the truth, then why didn't she lay all her cards on the table about her weight loss! and even MORE importantly, WHY DIDNT SHE TELL THIS story when she made her little coup on TheView Tuesday! No..she made it sound all pretty on TheView, and then went and dished the dirt to People... Making everyone look like fools. WHAT A BEASTTT! STAR = BLAH!!

Ever since she lost that weight, she walked around like nobody's business. She had this prissy little attitude, and UGH.. That's all I have to say about her.

So..Anyway, now I'm just trying my best to get to bed a little early tonight.. As early as possible...

Today I thought that it was Friday when I woke up, and then quickly realized that it was Thursday, so I was a little upset. But tomorrow, is FRIDAY! Good day, Payday, and hopefully something fun in the afternoon to start off my 4th of July weekend! Lots of time off! Lots of fun in the next few days, hopefully!

And oh oh oh, This morning as I was looking through the paper, I saw the Kohls Ad, and usually I just throw it out, but something told me to open it.. and to my surprise..WHAT DID I SEE?! MY SHOES!! My amazing sneakers were on the inside page of the Kohl's flyer! The sneakers I have the past 4 times I got sneakers! Oh gosh, The same ones that the Nike outlet AND Sports Authority had told me were DISCONTINUED! But alas, THEY WERE NOT.. HERE THEY WERE, AT KOHLS! And on sale for $36! Ahhh. Such a great thing.

I'm not that crazy..this just made me really happy, though! lol

Anyway, that's really all for tonight... Gotta Tivo TheView tomorrow to see if Barb makes a response!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)

30 MONTHS!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com