Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 02, 2006 - 10:44 p.m.
"christen's graduation party" or "rachel's luau"

Hey Journal!

We,, today was Christen's Graduation Party! And unlike her graduation, it wasn't rained out! lol!

Okay, So I got up at 10:30 at Dan's house and we watched an episode of Desperate Housewives, and then I departed for home.

I worked on my picture collage for Christen, printed out some pictures, and then took a shower. I got ready, and my mom and I left at about 1:45. We got there just after 2:00, and everyone was just getting there.

Dan came, too... When he got there it was time for dinner we consumed.. the food was very good, my Aunt made everything! I enjoyed the Baked Ziti. Then we went in the pool for a while. It was really warm, which was great! I forgot my contact stuff, so I didn't go under water, and I wore the stupid goggles the whole time to keep water out of my eyes cause I don't like when the contacts get wet and sticky and gross.

We played some volleyball in the pool, and then played with the Torpedo thing!

After the pool we ate cake and hung around.. listened to David play the piano, and then I played a few rolls! Woo Hoo!

After that Dan and I played volleyball with my mom and my Uncle Thomas. It was fun, at first we were playing with this giant volley ball, but it had been in the pool earlier, so it was really heavy from getting wet, so we switched to the happy face ball, which is strange looking and pumpkin shaped! lol

Then we decided to play badminton instead! That was really fun! My favorite was when I dove for it, fell on the ground, and STILL hit it the next time it came over the net, while still laying on the ground. Good Stuff!

So... after that we just hung around and sat in the tents in the backyard and talked. Christen and her friends were in the other tent. Then it started to drizzle, and for some reason they all went inside, but Dan, my mom, and me stayed outside under the tent! I wanted it to start pouring and still be under the tent.. I thought that woulda been fun.. but it really only drizzled for a few minutes, and then stopped.

It was such a nice summery night out, and especially after the rain because the mosquitoes disappeared after the little drizzle. It was really warm and there was a nice breeze! Very enjoyable.

We conversed for a while, and then Christen was planning on leaving to go to her friend's party.. but my aunt didn't want her to leave, so I dunno what ever happened with that.. and at about 10:00 we departed.

It was a fun time, though...very fun graduation party.

I got home and got ready for bed, and that was that!

Oh yeah, and to explain the title of this entry....My cousin Dan did some DJing thing at a bar mitzvah or something� yesterday, and as a party favor they gave out these towels that said "Rachel's Luau - July 1, 2006"� Apparently, they had extras, and Dan took them home to use when he washes his car, because he liked the material.� BUT my Aunt wanted to let everyone use them for the pool today.. SO.. as a result there were like 10 towels all over the place that said "Rachel's Luau" on them all over... so all day I kept telling people, "This is the best Rachel's Luau EVER!"� And stuff like that.. but it was funny.

Now I must get to bed, I have a little work tomorrow, and then the Mets Fireworks game! I can't believe it's almost Monday already! Before you know it the whole 4th of July Weekend will be over, and It'll be back to usual. I can't believe how ridiculously fast time flies!

Alrighty...until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)

OH, and PS...My Aunt bought the coolest thing at CVS.. It's this flag that you press a button and it plays three different songs.. And one of them is amazing, BUT as it plays the song, it WAVES! It's amazing. You have to buy it.


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com