Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 04, 2006 - 1:00 a.m.
"fourth of July eve" or "fireworks game 2006"

Hey Journal!

So today I went to work at 9:00.. I only worked for a few hours though. There wasn't much going on, but I had a few phone calls of public people trying to come out and play.

I left work at 1:00 and headed over to Dan's. We got ready to go to the Mets game, and I ate quickly..and then we departed at 2:50.

On the way, Dan and I stopped at the big globe thing because you know how much I love it.. and I wanted to take pictures by it and of it with my new camera. Dan wanted to park and walk over there, but if you remember it took 30 mins to walk there, and 30 to walk back last year.. so I thought it was wiser to just park there, and then go to the game. So, we did that.. it was a piece of cake.

Got some nice pictures, and there was an ice cream man there who was blasting rap music out of his speaker things. SO RANDOM.. cause .. you know.. the ice cream men around here play Lullabies, and this one plays rap. Okay.

Oh, and slight off topic.... I LOVE THE SONG CHASING CARS by SNOW PATROL! Dan's friend Rick sent it to me a while ago, and I wasn't sure I was thrilled with it, and I never gave it a second thought.. but lately it's been on Sirius a lot, and I LOVE IT! I realize how amazing it is now! Woo! I love it.

Anyway, we got to the game and parked under the road, kinda where we parked last time. We walked around the stadium and over to where Dan's people were parked. We consumed some chips and soda, and then just hung out. Dan and his brother played rummy, and we watched gross people parked next to us eat sandwiches. It was kinda gross. LOL

Anyway, we headed in, and since his grandpa was in a wheel chair we got to go in through the press entrance! Woo. Way to feel special.

We had good seats, and the game was good at first, but then the Pirates got a considerable lead, and the Mets did nothing to make it up. It was quite blah! The game ended with them losing 11 to 1. Wow. And let's see... THEN IT WAS TIME FOR FIREWORKS!!!!

YEAH! The best fireworks EVER! Seriously, the Mets fireworks game is the best fireworks I see each year! They lasted so long and were so fun! I got some GREAT pictures with my new camera! I have to say, and here's the big difference, with this camera, I could set it to do exactly what I wanted it to do. With my old camera, I had to trick it into doing something close to what I wanted it to do! LOL I <3 my camera.

Anyway...the game was over, and I was quite tired... I also have a bad stomach ache!

Tomorrow is the 4th of July!! Wooo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com