Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 04, 2006 - 10:54 p.m.
"fourth of july" or "old bethpage"

Hey Journal!

Happy Fourth of July!

Well, today I woke up at about 10:30. I was rudely awakened once at about 7:15am by none other than the beast, but I was luckily able to fall back to sleep, and get a fairly uninterrupted night's sleep.

So, I got up and got ready, took a shower, and then Dan came to pick me up at about 12:00! We wanted to go to the Old Bethpage Village Restoration because they were having a special Independence Day celebration. We headed out that way, but we stopped at Burger King because I hadn't eaten breakfast. I got lunch, but it was my breakfast. lol

We got to Old Bethpage, and it was sad because we paid $7 to get in, and later found out that many people did not pay, and just walked in, and they didn't car.. so we just as well could have gotten in for free. So stupid. LOL Oh well!

We had a fun time walking around and looking at all the old houses! It was really hot, though! I reminisced about the time I went years ago with my cousins in the winter, and we got apple cider, and saw Santa Claus, and got candy canes. It was a night, and was very fun! I don't remember too much about it, other than that!

Actually, that might not be true.. I remember a lot about it... I remember the cold night, I remember looking at the moon, I remember going to the schoolhouse and waiting for the previous session to be done so we could go in and see it. I remember waiting on line for apple cider.. I remember a lot of it. LOL

Plus, I still have my admission sticker right here on my computer desk!

Anyway, we had fun there, watched the parade, went to the schoolhouse, bought gingerale and ate pretzels. Good stuff.

We departed after the parade and some of the festivities. We picked up Dan's brother and went to Best Buy. He wanted to buy a new video camera with his graduation money! We picked one out, and got a nice case for it and all, and he purchased it!

After that we dropped him back off, and watched some episodes of Desperate Housewives while eating lunch! I had a PB&J and Dan had beans. LOL Then Dan and I went in the pool.

After that we went over to his neighbor's house where his parents were, for a little 4th of July party. We stopped by there, then took a walk down Parnell! They were having a block party today! It was fun to walk around.

Then we went back to Dan's watched TV some more.. more DH, and then at about 9:00 they started FIREWORKS! One of the people on Parnell spent $5,000 on Fireworks... which is quite ridiculous, if you ask me! LOL But he had a huuuuge display! It was really cool! We watched from the corner of the street! I got some good pics, which I hope to put online soon!

Anyway, that was basically it! After that, Dan took me home, and Now I'm getting ready for bed!

Gotta go back to work tomorrow! Ahh this weekend went too too fast!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com