Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 06, 2006 - 9:58 p.m.
"no internet" or "takei supplement"

Hey Journal!!

Let me start off tonight's entry by advertising that I have completed another wonder.. yes, the George Takei Supplement! Please feel compelled to check it out!
George Takei Soundboard and Supplement!

Okay, So I woke up this morning at 8:00, and as I said, I had slept over Dan's house last night to avoid the commotion created by the beast, who was taking over my house these past few days.

Anyway, I was on my way to work and decided that I needed breakfast, so I went to McDonald's. There was a HUGE puddle in the parking lot, and it was craziness driving through it! It took FOREVER! There was only one car in front of me, but as I remember NOW, that is the slowest McDonald's EVER! It's insane!

I got to work around 9:05, and much to my dismay, the internet is was not working. Ugh. I called NetWolves, and they got on it, however they never fixed it. All day they kept calling to tell me that they had dispatched Verizon, but didn't know when they would be arriving.

It was a boring day without the internet...It really brought me back to the days, two summers ago.. when Debbie and I were loners in the basement, with no internet, no nothing!

At lunch I watched Super Password! It was good...and I ate my soup, of course!

At 5:00 I departed, and headed home. When I got home, I ate a slice of pizza, and then went upstairs. I watched some Golden Girls while helping Nicole with a computer problem. Her laptop couldn't connect to her network to view the other computers in her Workgroup. It took a while.. but we FINALLY got it all fixed! :)

After that, I took a shower, and then worked more on my Takei project, which, as you can see, has been finished!

I ate some Strawberries, and NOW, I'm gonna go downstairs and have a bowl of cereal before bed!

Dan went to the Mets game tonight, and he sent me some pics from there...I just looked at the TV and they won! Cool beans!

Oh yes... the song you heard tonight was a new favorite of mine!! And because I'm so lucky, it was played on the radio TWICE on my ride home..on Hits 1 and then The Pulse! One of my new favorite songs... Snow Patrol - Chasing Cars! It's really great!

Tomorrow is FRIDAY! YEAHHH for Friday coming around sooo fast! It's also JEN B's BIRTHDAY! So we're gonna go to dinner for that! Woo hoo!!

Alrighty... time to get to bed!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com